Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Welcoming, friendly staff, comfortable.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Would definitely recommend this hotel. We arrived early and staff were very accommodating. Always friendly and happy to help, the ladies at reception were brilliant, and so were the waiting and breakfast staff. We stayed for 6 nights and we could decide when we wanted our room cleaned/fresh towels. The room cleanliness was of a very high standard. Any requests, e.g. extra pillows, were quickly and cheerfully provided. The location is a 10 minute drive from the center of Milan, the lady at reception also explained how we could easily get the train/metro. There is a large choice of continental breakfast and also bacon/eggs. Overall excellent quality rooms, friendly staff, made our stay very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David Venter from Belgium

Room and breakfast

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aircon not working and staff totally unperturbed by problem for two successive days. Temp. in rooms 26.4 to 27 degrees. Unable to sleep in such heat. On day two there was no hot water and the staff failed to respond to notification and no apology forthcoming. In bedroom 127 the bed lamps were hanging from the wall, the bedside table missed a leg, the shower frame was hanging by bolts that were partly dislodged. The shower base was so shallow that the shower water spilled onto the bathroom floor, creating a very slippery and messy environment. The toilet seat was missing, requiring guests to sit on the edge of the toilet bowl. The breakfast was characterised by lack of coffee cups, milk, yoghurt and spoons. The dining room staff were just not coping with the number of guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RohanR from India

Misleading hotel name !

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you really want to stay in the city and enjoy the pace of the city , this may not be the right choice. We booked the hotel looking at the name which says Milano City hotel. You will need to use a minimum of two different kinds of public transports to get to this hotel and walk for 7 mins. Although the hotel is far , they have good breakfast and great coffee. Staff is very helpful and attentive. Rooms of the hotel are compact and it was difficult to keep luggage for two people. The bathroom is oblong and claustrophobic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013
A very nice hotel with a comfort rooms. It's also not far from the center of Milan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Agera, Nigeria

Good hotel generally. The staff were courteous and

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The view into the court yard.
Cons: Lift failure and closure of restaurant over the weekend.
Location: The location is well located close to public transport and local shopping and easy access to Duamo Cathedral.
Excellent until the lift went out of service and the restaurant closed over the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula from Christchurch

Lovely place to stay.

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great place to stay, nice, comfortable room, attentive staff. Only difficulty was opening our room door. But overall the service was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ora Hotels City Milano

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Nice large bed
Cons: Evening meal
Location: Something nearer a railway station or the metro would be better for exploring Milan
Once this would have been an nice hotel but it is looking a bit tired and uncared-for now. The staff were very helpful. The evening meal was overpriced and poor. Breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by iamcloner from USA

Great Business Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I work in Bresso so walking distance to my Italian office - stayed here many times, good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laird from Kaysville, UT

Excellent service from all of the staff

Posted Jun 4, 2013
We arrived with 5 instead of the "booked" 4 people due to our plans changing. The front desk was outstanding and spent some time seeing to it that we got what we needed. Marco helped us get situated with the needed rooms and Luigi and Maria helped us at various times as well. The rooms were very nice and breakfast was excellent. We had a car and the secure hotel parking was welcome. Parking on the street or in an "open" hotel lot was available as well. There is an airport across the street but it is small, general aviation only and won't bother you at all. On the other side of the airport is a lovely park for walking, jogging or just hanging out.