Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alain from globetrotter

Very nice, close to down town

Posted Jan 27, 2014
The hotel is my appartement in Milano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randy ahd Cindy from Dublin, OH

Questionable Star Rating

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful. and the hotel was fine. However, we question the star rating. The photographs are excellent, their professionalism makes things look better than they are. The lobby barely deserves the name. This is a solid hotel, but if you assume you are staying in a 3 1/2 star hotel you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Cons: Just a bit noisy as room overlooking main street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Cons: Just a bit noisy as room overlooking main street
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Stylish hotel, but no bar and the air con was not working, apparently this was because of the time of year. Colleagues in other hotels had a similar experience so not unique to Palais. Hotel is not so suitable for business people -struggled to get on the wifi, would be a good choice for couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alain from Bretagne

Charming place but A/C

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location walking to Duomo & other places tram at the door, charming hotel, reasonably spacious mini-suite well appointed, Italian breakfast not so great. Our only disappointment was that because central heating was turned on A/C had to be cut out (Municipality rule apparently) so if room is too hot you want to open the window but then the traffic noise is unbearable for sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John Z from Spore

Couple

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the time we arrived at the hotel on our vacation in Milan from the 17 to 21st of aug we had a wonderful time The guy at the reception was very helpful and showed us on the map as to how to get around the room were big and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Fernando from Brazil

Poor service!

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The A/C wasn't working and it was really hot in the first night, couldn't sleep. The staff is not helpful, and also tried to charge more than it was due regarding city tax. You can't park anywhere near, and it costs a lot to park on the street (2euros/hour). It's a long walk to Duomo (17 minutes).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com