Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.Petersburg, Russia

Superb

Posted Apr 1, 2015
This boutique hotel (around 20 rooms) is located within 7min walking distance from Duomo. A lot of nice restaurants around. Gorgeous palatial decor and all the amenities in the room that one may require. Personnel was very attentive. All the dining suggestions for the restaurants the front desk person gave us, were just perfect. We enjoyed everything about this trip and definitely know where to stay next time in Milan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stuttgart

Wunderschöne Unterkunft

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Es ist eine Atmosphere die des Namens petit palais entspricht, Immerwieder gerne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Midlands

A Gem in Milan!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: We liked the service and style of the hotel, we were given a larger suite as it was available, staff really cared about making your stay enjoyable.
Cons: Maybe dinner in addition to breakfast.
Location: Beautiful churches, historical buildings and designer shops nearby.
The name of the hotel says it all, a wonderful small hotel with lots of history and charm! A former monastery, then converted to a mansion house before a prominent Italian family made it into a hotel. with traditional furnishings and old fashioned service, a look at the hotels web site is worthwhile but it doesn't really do it justice, as it is even better when you are there, it has a lovely atmosphere. The staff were all excellent and so very helpful advising us about transport, places to visit and opening times etc. they couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel is near a tram stop but it is only about ten minutes walk to the centre. Spotlessly clean, breakfast incredible. We found several places to get lunch and dinner nearby but receptionists are very happy to advise on anything you require.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fl

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Great hotel, great location, wonderful staff and beautiful room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Komfortable Unterkunft in zentraler Lage

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Zimmer groß und geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Reichhaltiges Frühstück. Sehr freundliches Personal.
Location: Das Hotel liegt zentral, viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß zu erreichen, ansonsten U-Bahnhof und Tram-Haltestelle in der Nähe.
Wir haben 5 Tage über den Jahreswechsel in Mailand verbracht und den Aufenthalt im Petit Palais sehr genossen. Jederzeit wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giovannifrom Ferrara

Hotel bello e signorile

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Piccolo hotel di charme molto confortevole, in camera accapatoi, ciabattine e set doccia completo con prodotti della Etro, inoltre piccolo angolo cucina con tutto l'occorrente per farsi un the, tisana o caffe. In omaggio 2 bottigliette di acqua. Colazione ricca e buona con scelta di prodotti bioligici. Unico neo le tende della camera non troppo oscuranti. A 10/15 minuti dal centro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No iron?

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and friendly staff. The lack of an available iron is a problem when travelling for business. When I requested an iron on the morning of a meeting I was advised that there was none in the hotel and that ironing is sent out and returned in a few hours. This is clearly not up to scratch and was very much unexpected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helenfrom Lancashire

Perfect hotel!

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is immaculate with extremely pleasant staff. We stayed in room 3 which was lovely.