Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Milan ramada

Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel itself was clean and staff was nice, but they either have smoking rooms that we were near, or entire floors. Hotels.com said it was close to the Milan airport, which is why we booked there to head out of town the next morning. Hotel is a solid 4+ miles away from the airport with nothing nearby (no restaurants, nothing touristy) but they do provide a shuttle if you call and arrange for it in advance. We did not since we thought it would be super close to the hotel. Tried calling the provided phone numbers on hotel.com, hotel website, and ramada main line and was unable to contact the hotel. We happened to find a nice cab driver that had the number and let us use his phone. Once in contact with the hotel, they sent a shuttle at 10:30pm to get us, but the whole ordeal wasnt fun. Overall, hotel itself was nice and great price, just make sure to schedule your shuttles before you are stuck at the airport with no way to contact them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo - Brazil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from manchester

malpensa airport

Posted Sep 30, 2011
Stayed at this hotel for a night in sept 2011. The rooms are spacious but the interiors required a little attention ( duvets can be upgraded to 20th century style ). A free shuttle service is available on call and takes 20 minutes to rach the airport t2 or t1. Service very good. Sky available for a 4euros charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK,NY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Excellent staff

Posted Aug 31, 2011
Not extremely close to airport. Outdated but the staff is excellent and make every effort to assist the guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2011
Myself and my partner have just retunred from a 3 night stay at the Ramada. The hotel and pool are lovely. I wouldnt say the rooms were 4* but the maid came in each day cleaned, made the bed and provided us with clean towels. If you are planning on staying here to visit Milan make sure you give yourself plenty of time as it is very far out the way although the Hotel does run a shuttle bus (free to the airport/train station and back at certain times) They will basically take you whereever you want to go but you may have to pay a small fee. The hotel restaurant serves great food ! The breakfast was also really good. If you have the chance and the weather is good try and visit the 'river' which is 5 mins from the hotel and accross the road from a Brizillian restuarant, its really beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fleet

The Hotel Ramada, Malpensa

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Bit far out but good shuttle service and staff very friendly and efficient. Shame about the mosquitos!!! We were eaten alive the minute we emerged from the terminal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MI

Overnight stay close to the airport

Posted Aug 3, 2011
We stayed in this hotel for 1 night in mid-July 2011. It is a very nice hotel, clean and very comfortable. Very nice restaurant downstairs and great breakfast buffet. I would definitely get the room+breakfast, since the food is great, lots of it and in good variety. Hotel has a nice outdoor pool. At the reception they gave us a code for only one free hour of internet (you have to use it within 1 hour, can't divide into a few minutes increments). We picked this hotel since our flight was out of Malpensa airport in the morning, and we lived kind of far from it while staying in Italy. So I would say this hotel is good to stay overnight to be able get to the airport faster - it is about 15 min. by the hotel complimentary shuttle, that is free only for 2 rides - to and from the airport. If you want to use the shuttle more times, you will have to pay 15 euro each time. There is really nothing to do outside the hotel property. Being bored we decided to explore the area. There is even no place to walk.The receptionist said that the nearest town where there is a grocery store and places to eat is Oleggio. It is 2.50euro one way on hotel shuttle that operates only 8am-9:30pm. So really besides staying on the hotel property, there is NOTHING to do. Some other guest told us that he took a regular taxi to get to the airport, which cost him 45 euros one way. To get to Milan it takes about an hour by taxi+will cost you a fortune. Take hotel shuttle to the airport,then take a 25-min. train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Utah

flying in or out of Milan

Posted Jul 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
There are not a lot of choices if you want to stay close to the Milan airport and Milan is about 40 min. away by bus. Take the hotel phone number with you and they will come and pick you up at the airport. Breakfast is not included unless you pay for it. The staff was very professional and spoke English. Beds a little hard, but very nice hotel. It was a good place to stay for an early flight out.