Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rome

best choice in Milan

Posted Jan 23, 2015
the hotel is not far away from city centre. We walk to center about 30 minutes. There are several bus lines around the hotel. So even no metro but still convenient. The room is clean and comfortable. But the facility seems to be old. The only bad thing is WIFI. Not very fast and sometimes we cannot link to it. The breakfast is terrific, the best one I got in Italy. It's a very good 4 star hotel. The price we got is 49euro per night with 5 euro city tax per night per person. It's not so expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow, Russia

It's now one of my favorite hotel in Milan

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Looking, rooms, breakfast, Internet connection
Location: Tram stop (tram #1 to city center), restaurant, supermarket (about 15 min walking)
Hotel looks from outside like a medieval building, very historical and romantic. It's reasonable compromise between price and location. You can walk to city center or you can use tram. It's also big supermarket not far away from hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Riyadh

Bad

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Cons: everything need to be improved including hotel staff.
Location: location is ok
Breakfast very bad and if something finish they will not bring more, rather remove the tray. Too many TV channels and zero English channel. Air condition noisy like 24hrs sub train. I think whoever stay first time in that hotel will not return for 2nd stay. Definitely I am not returning to that hotel neither recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Giovannifrom Rome

Service impeccable

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le personnel est vraiment disponible et capable de vous donner conseils en tout genre. Le quartier est un peu isolé mais parfait pour un voyage d'affaires.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
One lady at front desk has been very helpful. But the restaurant was not nice at all and close early for dinner. I felt I was treated poorly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sybil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul

Indifferent - not recommended

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I do not recommend the Regency Hotel, Milan: On arrival at 1.30 am, I was told that, due to a hotel error (rooms double booked), my four night stay had been cancelled, and that I could stay only one night. I protested that I had paid eight weeks earlier with Hotels.com, on a no-cancellation deal, and that payment was made and accepted by the hotel. All I got was a grudging apology, and "blame the computer" or "blame hotels.com". Without any choice I was to be sent to a hotel near the San Sero instead. I protested that I had spent hours trying to find the perfect hotel (a few mins walk for my conference at Mico), that I had no interest in the San Sero or football, and that I was highly inconvenienced. In the end, the next day, I was transferred to yet another hotel, the Sunflower, lower priced in a dodgy district - no compensation. So in the end only spent 5 hours in the Regency, but a memorable experience, for all the wrong reasons. Management and reception staff really need to learn about customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly, the rooms were comfortable, and the breakfast was good. The location is very close to the tram to Doumo, the bus stop for the 90/91 route around the main downtown loop and many buses at Firenze Plaza. The subway was accessible from either riding the tram south or a 10-15 walk west.