Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul

Indifferent - not recommended

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I do not recommend the Regency Hotel, Milan: On arrival at 1.30 am, I was told that, due to a hotel error (rooms double booked), my four night stay had been cancelled, and that I could stay only one night. I protested that I had paid eight weeks earlier with Hotels.com, on a no-cancellation deal, and that payment was made and accepted by the hotel. All I got was a grudging apology, and "blame the computer" or "blame hotels.com". Without any choice I was to be sent to a hotel near the San Sero instead. I protested that I had spent hours trying to find the perfect hotel (a few mins walk for my conference at Mico), that I had no interest in the San Sero or football, and that I was highly inconvenienced. In the end, the next day, I was transferred to yet another hotel, the Sunflower, lower priced in a dodgy district - no compensation. So in the end only spent 5 hours in the Regency, but a memorable experience, for all the wrong reasons. Management and reception staff really need to learn about customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly, the rooms were comfortable, and the breakfast was good. The location is very close to the tram to Doumo, the bus stop for the 90/91 route around the main downtown loop and many buses at Firenze Plaza. The subway was accessible from either riding the tram south or a 10-15 walk west.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by edman karami from us

perfect

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PB from UK

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel management needs to improve on the breakfast menu if not my was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Cute hotel, great rate, small room

Posted Nov 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from buenos aires, argentina

Very nice hotel and good location

Posted Jun 21, 2011
Very nice and good value hotel to stay in milan 20 minutes from train station an 15 minutes to city centre Super comfortable room and the hotel staff were very correct
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Staff was great, room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was very good (meat, eggs, cheese and fruit in addition to the typical cereal and pastries). You can also get espresso drinks. The only think I did not like was that the hot water would go cold, then very hot, in a cyclic pattern as I showered. I learned to step away from the water when it went cold, wait a second, then continue with my shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Regency Milano

Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Staff were excellent looked very serious but were very competant. Hotel was in the boon docks but a tram delivered you where you wanted to go with ease and opened up new areas. My first room had heating at 40 C but staff changed my room without hesitation.