Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kevwill13 from uk

comfy bed

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was ok but location was to far from centre of Milan but bus to centre was only short way from hotel staff was friendly and help full.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Review for a two week stay

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Location: Biancacroce is off the beaten path and in a very friendly, quieter area in Milan. Nearby there are very good restaurants, bakeries and super markets
Overall the hotel was O.K. for a long term stay. The bathrooms were run down and there was a lot of dark build up around the showers. I was extremely allergic with the air conditioner running so the ducts are likely very dusty. That being said, it is nice to have your own kitchenette to cook meals, and it was very secure/safe. I think it is good value for what your paying. I stayed in a double room and single room - the double room was almost twice the size and well worth the extra money per night if you are planning a long stay, even by yourself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a Residence, but a Hotel!!

Posted Jun 10, 2013
I would say to Expedia: Please, take it off your list!! It was a residence, but Hotel. It was a nine floor building , where my opinion is that just the 8th & the 9th floor working as a Hotel, the rest was rented out. AC was not working, noises , water running, you hear everything all night long. The A/C unit did not work.The worst experience I had which made me to stay woken up all night was that at the 11:00 PM the receptionist went home, nobody on charge and no security. There, You are in the fate's hand! The room's door has a simple key to get looked, no security on the door. My beautiful vacation ended in a scary way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave

short distance to city center and Linate Airport

Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were able to easily get to downtown (about 3 miles, but great transportation systems), and only a 15 euro ride (3 plus luggage) to Linate Airport. Hotel in residential area, with plenty of shops and restaurants, but hotel doesn't offer any food, but does have drink and snack vending. Room walls paper thin, so you hear lots of noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Sole Traveller

Free Internet Access In Room Which Worked Well

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel due to the Free Internet Access In the Room which worked really well. It was very difficult to find somewhere in Milan close to transport links, at a reasonable rate, offering good quality free internet access (all of them had surcharges or bad connections from reviews) but Residence Biancacroce provided this. The place was extremely clean and the reception staff really friendly. I will be back to stay again here on my next trip to Milan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value for money, not good location

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
This apartment is set amongst residential flats in a gated community. It is not a hotel so do not expect a hotel service (no restaurant, very few staff).The rooms were basic but adequate, the beds were reasonably comfortable, the bathroom was clean and there was a very tiny kitchenette. There is no supplies in the room so make sure you bring your own water, tea and food. The neighbourhood is boring, there is nothing to do and nowhere to go, not even any nice restaurants, you will have to drive to find a decent place to eat. Only stay at this hotel as it is conveniently located near to Linate Airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Residence Bianca Croce

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: No one at the desk overnight
Location: Located close to Linate Airport where we were flying from
We booked based on location and value for the price. We were very happy with this hotel based on these considerations. Although an older facility, it was clean and pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels.com