Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don from Raleigh, NC

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: The location was very good, overall. A 15-20 minute walk from the Duomo and 5 minute walk to a river / stream area with great restaurants.
Cons: Really, not much. The rooms were more spacious than most and there was a great kitchen. The shower was a little small for a larger size person.
Apartment / condo style scenario. Willie, the partner we spoke with, was very helpful in pointing out great areas for food and things to do while in Milano.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Watch out for "resort fee"

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was OK and the price was good (compared to other Milan hotels) since we received a discount for staying more than 5 days. But the listed price was dishonest since there was a $15 per night "resort fee" even though this very obviously was not a resort. I think that hotels.com should make sure that its listed prices are the real prices and not just a come-on. Even with the $15 resort fee the price of our room was reasonable, but I found the use of a non-standard add-on annoying. Also, the picture shown on hotels.com for the hotel was quite unrelated to our experience in this hotel. There are some canals in the neighborhood, but none were part of our experience in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teg from Sydney

Great value 20 min walk from city centre

Posted Nov 2, 2013
A large room with a kitchen provides a great base. The manager has a great personality and was most helpful. Easy public transport or walk to city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alyssa from a

Home away from home

Posted Oct 17, 2013
This isn't a hotel it's better! The room was very comfortable and has more than you need + more! Location is close to wonderful restaurants and bars and only 15-20 min walk to the major sites but also around the corner from the metro that will take you wherever you need to go. What makes Residence House Aramis is Luigi, Luigi is helpful making your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! We will definitely be back to stay. Thank you for everything Luigi, Alyssa & Gary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JadeMae2013 from Canada

Welcome in Milan

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Felt secure despite all the graffiti; graffiti everywhere in Milan. Coffee shops right outside the door & ATM.
Location: Quick taxi ride from the train station. Metro a few minutes walk but downtown Duomo an easy 15 minutes walk. Hop on Hop off bus stop near by.
Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Did our laundry. Small gestures to make you welcome, fruit basket on arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SpinMommy from New Jersey

Excellent Urban-Family Stay

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: The staff - my daughter still asks if we are going to see Mr. Willy again.
Cons: I'd have felt slightly more at ease with a chain or inside-deadbolt on the door.
Location: It's urban, there are graffiti on the neighborhood walls, but it's an active neighborhood with nightlife, restaurants and shops.
I stayed at the Residence House with my husband and two kids (3 and 6) for 3 nights before departing by train to another Italian city(May 2013). I contacted Luigi (manager) in advance via email. I wrote in Italian but Luigi is a fluent English-speaker (as is his partner, Willy). The 1st thing he did was get us a taxi upon arrival at Malpensa. I warned I'd have a lot of luggage & a carseat, & the gentleman who arrived was driving a van…score! Luigi said he would be away but that Willy would be there to assist us. Residence house is different: this really isn't a hotel. It's more like an apartment building (better for a family visit: kitchen, etc.). The managers aren't always there, but whenever I needed anything, I could call & get help immediately. Two things I wasn't expecting: Willy BOUGHT US LUNCH (the four of us) our 1st day!! It was completely and, pleasantly unexpected. Second, with kids, I was producing a lot of dirty clothes in 3 days. Willy had it washed for us at no charge. The only negatives: there's no extra lock on the door, just the 2-sided key lock. Being from NY/NJ, I was mildly uncomfortable without an extra deadbolt, but there are 2 door locks entering the building. The other is that the toilet didn't always remove solid waste well. It never backed up, but you could see the solid waste sitting there at the bottom, despite it flushing properly every time. I would recommend this place and even stay there again if we go on a family trip to Milan again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stewart from Bothwell, South Lanarkshire, UK

Great hotel for the discerning traveller

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: The people and the safety and the standard of cleanliness
Cons: Outside building could do with a facelift but that is just being picky . I did not really have a least favourite thing
Location: In the Navigli area , close to trams and buses and a short walk to Duomo ( centre)
I would like to start by thanking all staff at the residence house Aramis , I could not have been made to feel more welcome in a Michelin 5 star hotel / restaurant . We were greeted in a very friendly manner and promptly shown to our room , The room was clean and secure with everything we needed for a lovely stay in Milan , The city centre was only a 10/15 min walk away with excellent access to buses trams etc... The (navigli) area is where the apartment was located that area has lots of nice bars and restaurants supermarket etc ....... I could honestly not recommend this place enough to anyone who is looking for clean safe and comfortable residence while visiting this city . luigi and Willy are delighted to show you where places are, even if they lead you personally to the door of a good pizza shop nothing is too much trouble. The wifi connection was fast and reliable and all in all its a big thumbs up from us . If we go back to Milan I will definately stay here again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Milan

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Nice, very close to metro. Close to grocery store and other services needed since there is no breakfast but there is a kitchen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Martine

Ridiculously overpriced and overrated

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Residence Aramis for 2 nights last week. NOT a good idea.First you have to take an appointment 24 hours in advance in order to have the key of your room. It was written in very small characters at the bottom of the reservation sheet. Moreover, you have to pay extra 20 Euros for the linen and 30 euros for the cleaning lady. Also the parking is at 1/2 mile from the hotel. Hotel at 25 min walking from the center (Duomo). But located in a nice area of the city. Room was at a 2 star hotel level at the very most. Ugly furnitures, dirty walls, old and stained paint, etc. There is absolutely NO garden and NO view on the city. All we could see is an ugly roof accessible by anybody, so you cannot keep the window open. There is absolutely NO reason to pay that much for this hotel, IT IS A VERY BAD CHOICE!!