Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Very clean and comfortable; but staff was sub-par

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Staff attention to detail.
Location: We found a fun restaurant just around the corner instead of following the clerk's advice to go to central Milan.
Good: Exceptional quality for the price and ideally located for use Milan Central Station. Less good: The desk clerk was hard to find (napping in his room I think), had difficulty locating our room key, then had difficulty finding our room (took us to the wrong floor at first), then was unaware that we had pre-paid for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh but close to train station

Posted Jun 19, 2014
It's really more of an old apartment building turned into a hotel, maybe 30 years ago. And the fixtures and decor hasn't changed much since. We reserved two non smoking rooms, and we're assigned to two smoking rooms. Those rooms were huge, with 2 full size beds, large bathrooms and a separate small studio kitchen. However, the stench was so bad in one we asked to be moved, so we were moved to a room half the size, smaller bed and a hard pull out single size sofa bed. Not very comfortable but adequate for our early flight we had the next day. It is increasingly close to Milano Centrale train station and the Malpensa bus, so location was great. There are a few restaurants to eat and the red metro line is fairly close to take you to the tourist area of Milan. For the price of two rooms we probably could have found a nicer apartment somewhere else, but for a close cheap place to the station, it did it's job. Just nothing special about it except that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JW from Vilnius

Fantastic experience

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and large, very (very) clean apartment.
Cons: The elevator was a bit slow, I suppose. I used the stairs.
Location: within easy walking distance of the central train station
Residenza delle Città. I had never heard of this establishment until I read the positive reviews on various websites. I had a fantastic stay. The hotel is more of an extended-stay establishment, featuring a kitchenette and large bathroom. The bed is screened off from the rest of the apartment. Residenza delle Città is close to the train station in what appears to be a comfortable, safe neighborhood. I spent a wonderful evening just walking the neighborhood. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend an apartment here to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victor

really pleased with my choice!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
nice apartment style hotel that makes us feel at home we could cook and enjoy a really nice bath bathroom is huge and gorgeous not the best location but close enough to the metro consider the price it really is almost perfect except the parking gave us a real headache
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Duncan from Metro NYC

Large, clean rooms, good location & staff

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very hospitable staff, rooms were nice size, good location - short walk to train, cafe, restaurant. Booked a room for return visit during this stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was so unfriendly.

Posted Dec 17, 2013
The room was clean and comfort. But be sure to read all policies in all places before using anything, or do anything, because hidden fees are everywhere, including check-in and check-out time. Staff was so unfriendly, his attitude made us feel so uncomfortable. We felt like we begged him to allow us to stay in the hotel. Fortunately we just stayed there for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from U

Reasonable price and quality, but...

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Yes, it is an inexpensive hotel for Milan, especially given the central location near the Centrale train station, but it's easy to see why. The room I stayed in was spacious (apartment size) but it was quite tired looking, albeit fairly clean. There's little in the way of luxury. The TV didn't work and I discovered that the aerial cable had come undone (something I couldn't do as it would require an engineer to fix it together again). Also beware that there is minimal service after 2000 and before 0800 and a 25 Euro charge for 'late' check-in. It wasn't bad but needless to say next time I'll be paying that little bit extra for somewhere more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Atlanta, Georgia

Roomy confort

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Size of the room.
Cons: Expand hours of reception so that there is lt an additional fee to check in.
The room, which was more like a suite, was large and comfortable. Convenient location near traj station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lenny

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Huge room like a studio with living room and kitchen. Thumbs up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beaner from Dallas Texas USA

Quiet and quaint

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: quality room
Nestled between modest living apartments, Residneza dellle citta offers an excellent option to larger and more expensive hotels - a short walk from all subway lines, staffed with english speaking staff and a nice breakfast arrangement with a superb French eatery just around the corner. Nice to come home to at night with excellent shower and pleasant ambiance - recommend