Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveler from Madison, CT

Business in Assago

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very good. It is located next to Forum stadium. Good restaurants about ten minute walk in opposite direction on Via Roma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raffaele from London

Nice luxury hotel outside Milan

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not sure if that's the style of hotels I like, but it was a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mescapon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CJ

Great place to stay for an event at the Mediolanum

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were surprised at how great the hotel was. We booked it because we were going to a concert at the Mediolanum Forum and then continuing our trip. It was perfect! We were able to easily walk to the Forum, and it was nice that the bar in the hotel was open late enough to accommodate people returning post-event. The hotel was clean and quite nice. It was perfect for our needs. The location is great if you want to go to an event at the Mediolanum, but there is not much else around (we didn't search much, but it is a 25 minute drive out of central Milan).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for venues at the forum

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Picked hotel for its location (concert at the forum). It is right next to the metro station and the forum. good for venues at the forum but not close to other Milan attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eunice from Aviano, Italy

Relax and Enjoy

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Luxury
Location: Next to the Mediolanum Forum
Royal Garden is the best hotel in Assago, no doubt is a 5 stars hotel. Fantastic!!! Beds very comfortable, great breakfast. I recommend this hotel!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, London

Avoid, avoid!!

Posted Jul 3, 2011
Apart from the room itself and the fresh towels each day, this hotel isn't worth the four stars. From the outside, the hotel looks like a factory building and the interior design only adds to its rather psychotic appearance. There is a convenient metro station about 10 minutes walk from the hotel, but it's located in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by factory buildings and a very unattractive stadium. The front of house staff weren't terribly interested and there was no help with luggage or helping find the room. The breakfast was adequate and the waiting staff were pleasant. Wi-fi access - a 'must have' these days, was incredibly expensive and the signal was weak at the best of times. On this visit I was over charged for the mini-bar by 100% and, despite paying for wi-fi access in cash and in advance, I was also double charged. All resulting in a rather unpleasant dispute. I left feeling that I had been accused of trying to rip-off the hotel and the distinct impression that the reception staff thought that I was just another typical English. I'd rather sleep in a tent than go back to this horrible place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

royal garden hotel ,assago ,milan

Posted Apr 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
great location for forum,nice hotel,service was diabolical,asked for an iron 3times told first time "too busy" 2nd time "this service is closed" 3rd time they took a couple of shirts away on morn of check out waited around till almost midday and they werent done,didnt take an iron as write up said they had them,so had to go the arport in previous nites top absolute disgraceful service and attitude of staff