Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien/Salzburg

Geniales Boutique Hotel in bester zentraler Lage

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Das authemtische historische Ambiente, die Einrichtung und das Flair
Cons: Die Rezeption wollte noch einmal Bezhalung des Zimmers von mir und hat angefangen mit mir zu diskutieren..... dabei war über Expedia bézahlt
Location: Mitten in der Passage unweit des Doms direkt über dem ersten Prada store in Milano !
Die Lage, das Flair und Ambiente genial und jetzt waren wir sogar während des Umbaus um weitere 20 Zimmer dort. Wie wird es dann erst wenn es fertig ist ..... für einen Wochenendtrip immer zu empfehlen für längere Aufnethalte würde ich die fehlende Infrastruktur im Hotel missen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

Location,location,location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: As above staff friendliness ,location and the beautiful room decor
Cons: The entrance to the hotel was underwhelming but the taxi driver knew exactly where it was
Location: As above shopping was close ,the duomo could almost be seen from our window and La Scala was across the square
On arrival we were made to feel very welcome even though we didn't speak Italian. The staff were extremely helpful deserving more than a five score . We were upgraded for three of our 4 night stay The shopping arcade and surrounds were fabulous The opera house and duomo so close I didn't need my walking stick We would de finely stay there again and recommend it to our friends and colleagues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Visita a Expo2015

Posted May 31, 2015
Excelente ubicacion para acceder a donde importa en Milan Excelente servicio, cada dia sorprenden con una atencion adicionL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Sehr schönes Stadthotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Lage, Zimmer, Service
Location: Unmittelbar bei der Piazza der Duomo mit Sicht auf die Galleria Vittorio Emanuele. Guter Ausgangspunkt für Shopping und Kultur.
Schöne und gepflegte Zimmer, sehr aufmerksames und freundliches Personal. Unmittelbar an der Piazza del Duomo, 3 Gehminuten von der Metro entfernt. Ideal für eine Städtereise oder einen gehobenen Business-Trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, NY

Location, Location, Location

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel location is near perfect!
Cons: the furnishings are showing wear and tear and they should not occupy the rooms above the construction project until it is finished.
Location: You are IN the Galleria and minutes from the best of Milan.
This is a small, charming hotel in probably the best location in Milan. There is nothing like waking up to a view of the Galleria. The hotel is not as polished as the Park Hyatt that is nearby but makes up for it in its quirkiness and originality. Our suite was large and well furnished. The bathroom was oversized and very clean. Unfortunately, this is where my positives end. The furnishings are showing wear and the butler was very hard to get ahold of on numerous occasions. The worst part of our stay was the major construction project that was taking place below our room. It started at 7AM and ended in the evening. We have a small child so we spend a lot if time in our room and jack hammers do not provide a pleasant ambiance or morning wakeup. It was so loud at one point we could not even have a conversation with each other. The hotel did not move us but ended up apologizing and refunding us, which at least shows that they care about their customers despite not being very adept at the moment of trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

GALLERIA - NEXT TO DUOMO

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Best botique hotel we have every stayed. Personal butler who organised a better room (with bath - no extra cost), tickets to the opera with 2 hrs notice and seats at a 2 Michelin star restaurant with only 1 days notice. Great location, heritage building with high end adaptive reuse refurbishment. Plus sexy breakfasts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lausanne

perfetta locazione nel cuore di Milano

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: la posizione e la struttura di interior design delle camere
Cons: ricevimento e spazi comuni
Location: eccellente. impossibile migliorare!
Tutto positivo, debole le strutture di ospitalità comuni per un hotel di questo livello. Si qualifica più come residence di alto livello con servizi che come un vero e proprio hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Horrible!!

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Just stayed there. Pls see my review at tripadvisor. Worst experience in my life...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MAM from LEBANON

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Had an excellent stay, very comfortable hotel. Staff is amazingly nice and everything is taken care of without even having to ask...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013