Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dougalfrom New Zealand

Very cheap.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived late and left early the next morning so all I needed was a bed and this place was perfect. I stayed in the mixed dorm. The hostel is very basic but that is what I expected for such a cheap price. The host was very friendly and helpful. 10 euro taxi to Lampugnano bus station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ilariafrom a

Ostello con personale accogliente

Posted May 26, 2014
È un ostello,quindi non bisogna andarci pensando di essere in un suite hotel,può capitarti anche un vicino di letto molto fastidioso,ma personale gentile e disponibilissimo
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NDOMPE CARLOSAfrom A PORDENONE ( PN )

servizio male , sporco , posizione male .

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Il soggiorno e andato male , uno di mio fratello a rifiutatto di dormir li perche il posto era sporco ( i bagni ) , niente sicurezza , no pulito bene i bagni , qualita del servizio male
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathanfrom Milano, Italy

Excellent experience

Posted Jan 18, 2014
I had a an excellent stay at this hostel, especially since it was my first time in Milan. The owner went out of his way to help me get adjusted to the city. I only stayed one night, but I'm still benefiting from his help. It was a bit hard to find since it's located in an apartment building, but everything was perfect once I got there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by K.L.Nørmarkfrom Jylland

Dårligt Hotel .Hold jer væk

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Et elendigt hotel, som kun er beregnet til unge mennesker, som har behov for en soveplads på 11 mands stuer. ingen opdeling i køn, Kvinder og mænd i samme rum, uden mulighed for aflåsning af private ting. Så under ophold er man nød til at være minimum en vågen for at holde vagt over private item . Vi var heldigvis 4 til at skiftes.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Lovely Place to Stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Star Hostel is located a little outside the centre of Milan, but there is a very convenient and frequent bus to take you there whenever you like. It is a small establishment and the owner is very friendly and will help you organise day trips to other cities as well as find your way around Milan. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and neat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by PJfrom Rijswijk

zeer eenvoudig

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Location: in een wijk waar veel aziaten en latino's wonen maar wat juist een speciaal tintje geeft
Vloer (vooral onder het bed) was stoffig. Spiegels in badkamer waren vuil en het licht ging niet uit. Op het 2 persoonsbed lag een schoon onderlaken maar we misten een bovenlaken. Daarentegen lagen er 2 dunne dekentjes maar niet echt hygienisch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giannifrom Treviso

Internauti avventurosi

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Pros: Terrazzino all'ultimo piano
Cons: Assenza del phon in bagno
Location: Mi è sembrata una zona tranquilla, multietnica, alla buona
pur essendo un ostello di qualità sufficiente, la vista della periferia di milano all'una e mezza di notte in giugno è stata impagabile, insufficiente per me la mancanza del phon nel bagno, anche una maggiore pulizia ed efficienza del bagno sarebbe stata gradita. altre cose depongono a sfavore come i rumori di lavori in corso nell'hotel, e qualsiasi rumore che viene sentito oltre i muri, il terrazzino che non ha separazione fra camera e camera, l'arredamento spartano (quasi assente) della stanza. A favore invece la cortesia del personale (apparentemente sudamericano), l'ambiente molto piacevole (studenti, giovani), la presenza di internet, il livello di pulizia generale abbastanza buono, tutto l'hotel è all'ultimo piano