Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Echo

Posted Aug 20, 2014
I had a great stay at the Starshotel Echo and the front desk staff was friendly and extremely helpful regarding any questions I had about restaurants, attractions, etc.. I would like to thank Ms Paola Farina and Mr Giorgio Mandruzzato for their effective intervention and proper management related to a mishap that we had during the check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Wonderful experience. Lovely hotel with all the amenities you are looking for. Rooms are clean and updated with many amenities including flat screen tv's, robes, toiletries, etc. Restaurant is open until 10pm and serves delicious food! 24 hour room service is also availalbe. Nice fitness center and meeting space as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom and kid from Pakistan/Canada

Good hotel near Railway Station

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Great for my overnight stay in Milan. Arrived from Rome by train and just crossed the street to enter the hotel. Had to catch a flight out from Malpensa Airport the next day. An airport shuttle leaves from across the street round the clock for a fare of 10 Euros for adults and 5 Euros for my 11 yr old. The hotel was very clean with modern decor. Complementary WiFi worked fine. The staff was very helpful in setting up my connection on my smartphone...
4 out of 5
by kathie from south wales

close to station

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: clean, modern and comfotable
Cons: staff could be a little more enthusiastic
Location: opposite the grand central station so easy to get to walking with cases, nothing nearby
although close to walk from station the hotel is in a run down area. very run down and unkept surroundings, breakfast perfect and good choices of food complimentary items in the room are not free and are added to the bill at the end of stay, a mistake i made as was told they were complimentary ie peanuts crisps and such, this added a whopping £25.00 to the end bill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hanna from Vancouver, Canada

Awesome hotel!

Posted May 28, 2014
The hotel is so conveniently located. We got off the shuttle bus from the airport, and the hotel is right across the street. Room is clean and modern! We love it, will definitely recommend to our family and friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from queensland australia

Best hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't honestly think of anything
Location: So close to the train station & only a 500 metre walk into the city.
We could not have been happier in every way.just a lovely hotel.position great.breakfast great.Staff great. I really mean it we could have stayed longer it was so good & we loved Milan even though we had heard negative reports about the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Celest from Singapore

Excellent location

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend this hotel as it is located near to the train station, tube and airport bus shuttle ! Excellent service staff at the reception. Room was spacious, modern and clean. Hotel has a great modern design. Great shopping and restaurants near the hotel too. We will stay here again when we come back to Milan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Madeline Parlato from Milan, Italy

Great location near trains

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was modern,extremely clean, and had wonderful amenities. The E.c.h.o. Star hotel had great service, great location, I would recommend it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve40 from nj

Great hoter in venice

Posted Apr 24, 2014
This hotel is very good location to highlight spots with excellent restaurant.water taxi can be used anytime at right infront of hotel.bed is very comfort for my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by juliana from singapore

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A few metres away from Milan Centrale Station but a few stations away from everything else a tourist might be interested in. Room was clean and new. But rather small. Breakfast was adequate.