Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very accommodating

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Great location and very friendly / accommodating staff
Location: Lots of shopping, great food and transit nearby,
This hotel has a great location with very friendly staff, travelling as a gay couple we can at times receive awkward and uncomfortable service but this was not the case here. The staff were accommodating to our early arrival and stored bags for very late departure. The facilities were in great condition and we'll kept. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
As most European hotels, the room has very limited space, but, is generaly clean and comfortable. Location is convenient about 10-15 minutes walk to Milano Central station and 25-30 minutes walk to Duomo area. There is a close by Metro M1 station which can take you directly to Duomo. The only thing was they charged couple items on my credit card that I wasn't aware of until I checked my account online. And they took care of the situation once I sent them an email.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Perfect location for getting around Milan.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location, newly renovated, great breakfast selection. Friendly helpful staff, very safe area of Milan.
Location: Train stations less than 5 minutes walk. Fantastic shopping. Ideally located as a base for all sightseeing, easy walking
Great hotel newly renovated, good size rooms, Ideally located for metro train stations and central station. Fantastic location for shopping and walking to all sightseeing locations. (Approx 15 min walk to Duomo) with many sights and shops along the way. Nice local resturants and an easy walk or train trip to all other areas. As Milan is pretty wide spread we found it perfectly located to walk everywhere Hotel staff were very friendly and very helpful for directions and Resturant suggestions. The hotel is located in a quiet street just a street away from shops cafés and resturants. Would definitely stay here again on any return visit to Milan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danit from Israel

Family stay at the starhotel ritz

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: the room was very comfortable, very clean. Breakfast was outstanding, hotel staff very helpful.
Cons: the size of the elevator, extremely small and could not fit more than one person and a bag
Location: Location is best! corso buenos aires is the place for shopping, and the center (Doumo) is 15 min walk or 2 metro stops which makes it very convenient
I stayes at the hotel with my family for 5 nights. We were with our baby girl and the room was fully equipped for an infant and very comfortable. The location was great for getting arounf center milan and there was a metro stop just 2 min walk from the hotel. Restaurants and shops around are very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Houston

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located in less than desirable area. Main entrance has 2 flights of stairs and no elevator so we had to drag our two heavy suitcases down them. Room was nice. Parking was difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patrick from bristol

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted May 13, 2014
Clean modern hotel with friendly helpful staff, close to metro but easy walk into central milan.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

doesn't live up to its advertising

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's only April but still some people prefer air con on in their rooms. It's 20 degrees, my room faced the street, if you opened the windows it was noisy I also suffer from hay fever. You cannot turn the air con on in this hotel in apri so it's frustrating to be mislead and say the hotel has air con! The walls on my room were also dirty. Overall I will never stay at this hotel again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shahid from Inverness, UK

Room was too hot!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in great location but such a shame our stay was ruined by the fact that the hotel chooses themselves the temperature your room should be at, ie the room thermostat does not work at all! We arrived at end of March and even though it wasn't warm outside, the hotel decided all rooms should have a temperature of 28 degrees celsius. Despite numerous complaints to reception, was told tough luck. So had to leave the windows open at all times which meant i couldn't sleep at night due to the street noise. Very disappointed that a hotel charging £100+ a night can't even provide a comfortable room temperature...won't be staying there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from London

Pleasant hotel, pleasant stay

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: friendly and helpful staff; prime location
Location: walking distance to Duomo, La Scala, and all the major shopping areas, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com