Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Milan Central train station.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The helpful and friendly staff and the clean rooms.
Location: This hotel is near the train station, so not that much to do in the vicinity. The centre is walkable or you can hope on the Metro, where Duomo is.
This is a clean and functional hotel near the station, reasonably priced for Milan. All the staff were friendly and helpful and this was a good base for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene from victoria,australia

Great location. Close to stazione centrale and met

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Obliging staff. No problem to leave the luggage for a few hours before check in and after check out.
Cons: The name on the door is hard to read. We walked past it twice
Helpful English speaking staff. We only stayed one night but will return in a month's time on our way back through Milan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fred from dubai

A nice surprise close to the station

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: proximity to train station and comfort
Cons: mattresses too hard
Usually 2 or 3 star hotels are not so good around train stations. This one is definitely an exception! So close to the train station yet so clean and quite comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from New Zealand

Great value for money

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Street noise
Location: Very close to Stazione Centrale.
Super friendly staff, great situation with easy access to the station and metro. Big room with plenty of space to fit all 4 of us, 2 adults and 2 children aged 12 and 10. Only downside was the traffic noise, but then it is close to the station, so we expected this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela

A littlle gem!

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful staff - no lift but helped with luggage, spoke English, gave directions to restaurants, etc. We were checking out too early for breakfast but were given some freshly baked crossaints to take on our journey - how thoughtful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Mt Martha VIC 3934, Australia

Marvellous Stazione

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Everything was great but especially the staff made our stay very memorable.
Location: Very central, which helped us make the most of our limited time in Milano
The location of the hotel was great (close to Milano Centrale Stazione) and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly (especially Ali). The breakfast was delcious. Four friends travelling together - a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very poor service not friendly just a place to sleep horrible reception staffs
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel Stazione - cheap & cheerful

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because we were arriving in Milan late at night, and simply wanted a basic hotel for the night for our family of four which was very close to the station. The hotel was only 5 minutes from Milano Centrale Stazione, and even at that time of the night there was someone at reception who could speak English and book us in. The room was a little cramped, with 4 single beds, but clean and comfortable. Despite our worries about noise (being so close to such a busy area) we all had a good nights sleep, with the double glazing keeping noise out. The breakfast the next morning was fine as well, with the unexpected delight of freshly made cappucinos. All in all, this was a budget hotel, and considering the price we paid we were more than happy with our stay. We would happily recommend it to others wanting a simple stopover, and would be happy to use it again ourselves.