Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent city centre boutique hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Amazing location. 2 floor suite with walk-in closet, large bathroom & and separate steam room in room. Great base for exploring Milan. Right beside, il Duomo, galleria, teatro alla Scala etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but not a 5 star..

Posted Jun 18, 2014
The location was perfect and our room was good too. Our main issue with this hotel were the staff. The people were not particularly helpful or engaging. One man was lovely, others just flat out rude. This was a stark contrast to many other hotels we stayed at..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pespen from London

very friendly staff

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have never stayed in a hotel with such friendly and helpful staff. It would be perfect for 1 to 3 nights stay. The room was a bit small for 6 nights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel but a charges for everything

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Cons: The charge for wifi is what put me off the most. For each device to be connected to the internet you are charged 20 euros per day per device!
The hotel is in a great location right beside the Duomo Cathedral. The design is great and modern. Staff was wonderful. What put me off was the additional charges that I was subject to. I had to pay 45 euros per day for parking which was a little too much but understandable. However the charge for internet was crazy. Per day per device you are charged 20 euros. This means if you want to connect your phone, ipad and laptop to the internet you pay 60 euros every day and in 4 days that makes 240 euros just for internet charges!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too cool

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Pros: Close to the Duomo
Cons: Room and room service
This is a small "cool" boutique hotel. Having been there I would say it is pretentious. I was offered a larger room - with a large sunken bath and large banana leaves left in the sink as decoration. The hotel is tucked away behind the Duomo - so good for shopping. However the surrounding streets are noisy - building works during the day and rubbish collections from 5.00a.m. There is a small restaurant with limited choice. Room service is limited to the restaurant menu although the kitchen will do its best to prepare alternatives. Breakfast in my room was awful - uncooked pancetta, warm coffee, lukewarm milk and loads of stale rolls. However when I told the staff that breakfast was poor, the cost was deducted from my bill. Finally, the room was so cold! I will not be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff service was outstanding .. the room is quite small, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Turkey

Right in the heart of it all...

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Swing in the entrance is the best....
Cons: Drop off your packages or change your clothes for dinner without the hassle of a taxi.
Location: In the middle of everything...even the metro is literally almost at the front door.
A wonderful hotel located in one of the greatest areas in Milan. Minutes from all the shopping you could want. Wonderful atmosphere and the staff is so friendly and helpful. Truly a great hotel. I always stay here when I am in Milan. Small, convienient, charming...everything you would look for in a boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ajay from Washington, DC, USA

Hotel is good for families & couples.

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: The decor, the free welcome drink of sparkling wine, and the hotel's service. The location right next to Milan's Duomo is great, too.
Cons: The price - though I do feel I got what I paid for.
Location: The hotel is on a street that leads right to the Duomo. You see the Duomo as soon as you leave the hotel. This is a very central location.
This is a wonderful hotel, with modern and sexy rooms and a warm and friendly staff - and that can be rare in Italy! I enjoyed the stay - even at the hotel's price point.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a five star hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2012
Not a five star hotel. Small small lobby and nothing to really excite me. Maybe a 4 star hotel but I won't go back.