Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Good location, easily accessible.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and interior furniture.
Cons: Bigger elevators will come really handy.
Location: Located right in the heart of Milan's financial district, the Rail Central Station and Milan's major highbrow shopping area of MonteNapoleone / Duomo
I had such a very good experience, the staff were quite helpful and competent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Attention deception!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Please note, not specified anywhere, the cost of Parking. You get a verbal answer to the reception, but when you pay another price! On the request to understand, to view the camera, you say Yes of course but nothing happens, because new employees and pretend that You are the first time you see! Parking is 50EUR plus tip! Beware! Near the hotel You will find a much cheaper alternative!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booked it for the Heavenly Beds

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The Heavenly Bed, the bathroom, early morning lobby coffee/croissant bar (nothing is open anywhere till 7am), the 8th flr. terrace, the Doorman is A+!
Cons: Room Manual says the Hotel will exchange currency for guests, but a law passed over a year ago changed that... maybe time to change the Manual?
Location: The Metro is right outside the door (Repubblica-Yellow Line)
They have a special button on the room phone 'Service Express'... called it to have some ice delivered to the room (no ice machines on floors, no ice buckets in the rooms), it rang twenty times or more, no answer... waited 5 minutes, called again, same thing. Took the elevator down to the lobby bar, told the bartender my story... he shook his head and gave me a bucket full of ice (I got the impression he wasn't surprised), tossed him a couple of euros and thanked him. Never used the phone again. I'm fine with self-service, but a ringing phone nobody answers?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This was a beautiful hotel for europe. It was the end of our trip and it was nice to be able to have a comfortable bed and shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

A Real Palace

Posted May 4, 2014
If You going to Milan than try The Westin Palace!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice executive hotel

Posted May 1, 2014
Cons: I found the room to be hot and the air conditioner seemed to have only one level. My husband was comfortable with the temperature... maybe my age?
Location: It is very close to a Metro stop, a little far to walk to the Duomo or the Centrale Statione.
The room was lovely, ornately decorated. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was big, clean and well appointed. We arrived later than anticipated, had had a long day and did not want a big meal so went to the lounge for a drink and split a club sandwich... which was huge and just what we needed. The concierge was very helpful each time I asked for assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paola from Costa Rica

Very nice hotel and superb service!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
I only stayed at Westin Milano for a night but it was enough time to get an excellent service, all of the personal al the reception were very nice and helpful. They gave us lot of information about touristic places to Visit even nice places to go for a walk. Room was neat Clean and in excellent conditions. I got massage at the spa and was great. Excellent choice while staying at Milano
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but the devil is in the details

Posted Feb 24, 2014
My room had no hairdryer. I requested and one was brought to my room. It was a cheap, barely working dryer. Requested another one. By the time it was brought to my room I decided to go out with wet hair because I was late to the airport. For the money they charge you'd expect a hair dryer to be in the room and to be of a different quality. Other than I had no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yvonne from Brisbane, Australia

Westin Palace not for Tourists.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The location is handy to the railway stations. Arriving from Florence and leaving for Paris. Supermarket) is about 500 m from hotel.
Cons: The attitude from the staff that you have loads of money and you can pay over $60 for breakfast. I would not think about spending that amount.
Location: I was only there for 2 days so didn't get to do much apart from buying train tickets. Metro station is in front of hotel, underground.
Not good value for cost of room. Typical small room given because I travel as a single. This is the second time I selected Westin Palace because I arrived at Central Station but I was leaving from Garibaldi Station, so this hotel is half way between the two railway stations. At this expensive rate ( for a Grand Room) no breakfast provided. It seems that 5 star rating makes it ok to not provide breakfast , even continental breakfast. I can't accept that a cup of coffee and a croissant are that expensive. WiFi is not included in your room, so I would go down to the Recption and retrieve my emails in the morning and at night.
1 out of 5
by sue from London

Impossible to believe this is a 5 star hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: he reception staff wo tried their best
Cons: Everything - the rooms need refurb, the maintenance/housekeeping need sorting out and the food was oly adequate.
Location: Location is good
This hotl was terrible although the staff could not have tried harder. First room had dirty walls - needs a refurb. Lightbulb in lamps did not work and airconditioning is "not avaiable at this time of year' - which would not be a problem if the heating were not running 24/7 a full blast.