Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Speaksy and in good location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Speaksy and in good location-many restaurants in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester UK

Awesome Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything.
One of the quirkiest and best serviced hotels around. My partner used to review hotels for a living and says that it is the best boutique hotel she has ever stayed in. Each room unique by design. Clean beyond belief. Excellent staff from minute one. It is also in a great part of town (Ticinese). 20 minute walk from Piazza del Duomo and 2 minute walk from Milan's main restaurant and bar district along the grand union canal. Not ideal for young families but not their target traveller I'm sure. Superb!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Gorgeous design oriented hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The design and the staff. Both gorgeous.
The Yard feels like an exclusive members club with elegant design, thoughtful décor, and no detail overlooked. Each room is themed to a T- I stayed in the Surfing room and it transported me to California and Hawaii. Wonderful photos, posters, surf boards, hats, and even a woodpile ready for a beach bonfire. All done à la Milan, so perfectly tasteful and upscale. Definite do-over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great hotel, great staff.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Hotel is pretty near the metro station. New property, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henrik Jönssonfrom København

Charmerende hotel central i Milano.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 
Virkeligt fedt hotel med god placering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paisley, Scotland

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We chose this hotel for our honeymoon and it was fantastic! We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a good location in Milan. Just a short walk away was the river banks which, by day was very quiet but from about 6 onwards was bustling. Great hotel n
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

A nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We stayed in the yard for 5 nights. Overall it was a nice hotel. Certainly it was different from most conventional hotel. It was small, a family orientated hotel. It was clean and make you feel very comfortable. The last but not the least, all the stuff were nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Great Hotel in the Heart of Milan.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It had a great vibe
The Yard has a very eclectic & swanky reception/bar/breakfast area. It was beautifully decorated inside, each sitting area in the bar and each room has it's own theme. The staff was very attentive and made us feel welcome from the start. Even the breakfast was personal, we came down to breakfast and were served like family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014