Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester UK

Awesome Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything.
One of the quirkiest and best serviced hotels around. My partner used to review hotels for a living and says that it is the best boutique hotel she has ever stayed in. Each room unique by design. Clean beyond belief. Excellent staff from minute one. It is also in a great part of town (Ticinese). 20 minute walk from Piazza del Duomo and 2 minute walk from Milan's main restaurant and bar district along the grand union canal. Not ideal for young families but not their target traveller I'm sure. Superb!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Gorgeous design oriented hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The design and the staff. Both gorgeous.
The Yard feels like an exclusive members club with elegant design, thoughtful décor, and no detail overlooked. Each room is themed to a T- I stayed in the Surfing room and it transported me to California and Hawaii. Wonderful photos, posters, surf boards, hats, and even a woodpile ready for a beach bonfire. All done à la Milan, so perfectly tasteful and upscale. Definite do-over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great hotel, great staff.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Hotel is pretty near the metro station. New property, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henrik Jönssonfrom København

Charmerende hotel central i Milano.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Virkeligt fedt hotel med god placering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paisley, Scotland

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We chose this hotel for our honeymoon and it was fantastic! We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a good location in Milan. Just a short walk away was the river banks which, by day was very quiet but from about 6 onwards was bustling. Great hotel n
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

A nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We stayed in the yard for 5 nights. Overall it was a nice hotel. Certainly it was different from most conventional hotel. It was small, a family orientated hotel. It was clean and make you feel very comfortable. The last but not the least, all the stuff were nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Great Hotel in the Heart of Milan.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It had a great vibe
The Yard has a very eclectic & swanky reception/bar/breakfast area. It was beautifully decorated inside, each sitting area in the bar and each room has it's own theme. The staff was very attentive and made us feel welcome from the start. Even the breakfast was personal, we came down to breakfast and were served like family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan Bfrom NYC

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy with the Yard. Quirky and fun decor. Great staff and service. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Münster

Tolles Hotel in super Lage

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Uns hat es wie es ist super gefallen.
Cons: Wir finden nichts.
Location: Sehr zentral, Dom fussläufig erreichbar in 15 Minuten. Auf dem Weg gibt es bereits U-Bahn Stationen. Die Automaten sprechen deutsch.
Ein wirklich sehr schönes Hotel. Familiär geführt mit netten und aufmerksamen Mitarbeitern. Gute Bar, gutes Frühstück, kein Buffett mit riesigen Speck- und Eierbergen. Obwohl ich mich da gerne bediene, habe ich es nicht vermisst. Dieses wäre à la carte bestellbar. Liebevoll ausgewählte Accessoires die dem ganzen ein Wahnsinns-Ambiente verleihen. Unser Zimmer, wir hatten das Soccer-Zimmer, war sauber, hatte ein super bequemes Boxspringbett und das Bad war gross mit toller begehbarer Dusche. Die Anreise mit dem Auto war durch die hoteleigene Tiefgarage kein Problem. Man hat auch kein Problem mit der ZTA in Mailand. Das Hotel liegt ausserhalb dieser und trotzdem zentral. Die Lage zum Dom ist fussläufig in 15 Minuten erreichbar. Auf diesem Weg sind schon viele kleine Boutiqen mit guter Auswahl vorhanden. Die U-Bahn zur Einkaufstrasse Buenos Aires ist selbsterklärend und preiswert. Wir waren da, die Geschäfte dort sind allerdings Mainstream. Meine Frau fand die Boutiqen viel schöner. Die Flaniermeile am Dom mit allen Designern ist mal ganz nett zu sehen, aber teilweise unbezahlbar :) Sicher entspricht nicht alles dem piekfeinem deutschen Hotel Bewerter. Bei der Montage der Klima könnte man das Loch aussen in der Wand am Fenster sicherlich verputzen oder man kann auch schon mal ein Kabel sehen. Und ja, die Klima kann man auch hören wenn sie läuft. Das wirkt sich in unseren Augen nicht auf die Qualität es Hotels aus. Uns hat es gefallen und wir kommen wieder!!