Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in good location

Posted May 16, 2014
I stayed in one of the the executive rooms which was very modern, it had a huge bed with a TV over it, big bathroom with awesome shower and free wifi. Breakfast was good, but would be better if there was some gluten free bread/cake. Staff where lovely and very helpful. Hotel is in a quiet location but only about a 15 min walk from the centre. Would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seasoned traveller from London

No aircon and no hot water

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived on a boiling hot day to the completely overpriced room to find that neither the air conditioning nor the hot water was working. We were strung along with excuses. The water was somewhat working the following day the air-conditioning never worked for the 3 nights we were there. To clarify: the room had no window so the only way to get air was to leave the door open - which opened straight to the street. Milan is not safe, so this was what we had to do. Either suffocate or stay awake and watch the door. The strawberries and spumante were a nice gesture, but clearly did not help matters. I am surprised to see good reviews on line based on which I had booked this hotel. The hotel is very basic, should be 3 stars. A rip off in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raphael from Still traveling

Strange location, ladder in my room, great hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
So the title is strange, but it's how things went. The location is in a residential neighborhood that is very quite and has a lot if closed shops while I was there. For some reason a ladder was left in my room, but was promptly taken out when I wasn't in the room. The room was big, but not one of the colorful ones from the pics. The service was great. They offer a huge communal breakfast that at first seems overwhelming but then you get to meet some people. Overall it was a great stay. A 10 euro cab ride to the train station and your good to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique Milan hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Great building, cool d├ęcor, clean room, modern bathroom, plenty of towels and toiletries, very good continental breakfast.
Cons: Shower didn't drain--but staff responded promptly. Room was close to street, so it was noisy, but the shutters helped.
Location: A little removed from city center. Wish it had been a little closer to metro stop.
Overall positive--boutique hotel in Milan with great service (helpful concierge, responsive staff).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It had everything we needed. The community breakfast was uber nice too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mona

Great stay!

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice atmosphere. Everything you want to see in Milan is a 15 minute walk. For me, it was a perfect way to see the city. Great breakfast in the morning and the staff was incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent small hotel in quiet area

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a lovely oasis of quiet in a busy city. Nice, residential neighborhood, in walking distance of center. We enjoyed having our coffee in the garden each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Line

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was extremely helpfull and had a positve attitude. No noise at all, so it was vry relaxing. 150 meter from the closest bus stop. Nice breakfast buffet and ery nice outside terrace. All in all very recommendable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from London, UK

Lovely shabby chic hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2012
A lovely hotel, 'tucked away' off the beaten track. Shabby chic rooms with neutral decor. Warm and friendly staff and service, with a large rectangular table in the lobby where everyone has breakfast together. Very pretty patio garden too. Not quite as luxurioius as anticipated though - fairly basic amenities in the room, but nice and comfortable nonetheless. Felt a bit more like a 'guesthouse' than a hotel.