Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique Milan hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Great building, cool d├ęcor, clean room, modern bathroom, plenty of towels and toiletries, very good continental breakfast.
Cons: Shower didn't drain--but staff responded promptly. Room was close to street, so it was noisy, but the shutters helped.
Location: A little removed from city center. Wish it had been a little closer to metro stop.
Overall positive--boutique hotel in Milan with great service (helpful concierge, responsive staff).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It had everything we needed. The community breakfast was uber nice too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mona

Great stay!

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice atmosphere. Everything you want to see in Milan is a 15 minute walk. For me, it was a perfect way to see the city. Great breakfast in the morning and the staff was incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent small hotel in quiet area

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a lovely oasis of quiet in a busy city. Nice, residential neighborhood, in walking distance of center. We enjoyed having our coffee in the garden each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Line

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was extremely helpfull and had a positve attitude. No noise at all, so it was vry relaxing. 150 meter from the closest bus stop. Nice breakfast buffet and ery nice outside terrace. All in all very recommendable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from London, UK

Lovely shabby chic hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2012
A lovely hotel, 'tucked away' off the beaten track. Shabby chic rooms with neutral decor. Warm and friendly staff and service, with a large rectangular table in the lobby where everyone has breakfast together. Very pretty patio garden too. Not quite as luxurioius as anticipated though - fairly basic amenities in the room, but nice and comfortable nonetheless. Felt a bit more like a 'guesthouse' than a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom

Small nice stay with good location

Posted May 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
I came here with the wife to attend a conference just out of Milan and decided to add several days for vacation. An excellent stay overall. It is nice if you are not wanting to spend too much time in your hotel because it is a bit cramped, especially the bathroom. But is clean and well renovated. The bedding was great and we slept very nicely. In fact the best I have slept in years. There is some brief noise with a noisy neighbor but not really an issue. It was a very nice building from the early 1900's so the small room space is associated with this time period. Very nice breakfasts, and the guest service is superb. Location is great, you can walk several blocks to the center or grab a cab and travel about anywhere in the city for some 10 Euros. Nice affordable place for up to a week for romantic or just getting away from it all. From the moment we arrived it felt like we were in our own little home. Make sure you ask for a balcony. We enjoyed our stay overall and will come back if in Milan again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New york, NY

Nice Room, Nice Atmosphere, Nice Staff, but...

Posted Jan 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The 6.50 euro for 2 plane size packs of peanuts and the 36 euro phone charge for 2 calls lasting a total of 10 mins was a bit much. When I asked for a break down of the phone charge no one seemed to be able to assist me_ apart from the above the stay was more that expected_
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels.com