Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A stylish and central hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
This hotel is tucked away above a stylish high end shopping mall and is ideally located if you are visiting Teatro La Scala. The hotel has unusual features with Reception on the 2nd level and keycodes instead of keys. (It feels a bit insecure having to enter a keycode in a shared lift, knowing that the same code opens the door to your room.) The rooms are very stylish but the low lighting and hard seat makes working on a laptop or doing your makeup at the dressing table rather difficult.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

価格は7つ星 サービスは4つ星

Posted Mar 19, 2014
7つ星は昔のこと。サービスは最低レベル。イタリアの4つ星サービス。掃除も全く行き届かず、ベッドしたなどは埃だらけ。2度と行かない
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Greenwich, CT, USA

Disappointing stay

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is accessed through a courtyard lift behind the galleria. It tries to emulate a trendy boutique hotel but misses the mark by a million miles. The only good thing about it was the location and the nespresso machine in the room. Negatives were as follows: no turn down service, building work going on throughout the day in the courtyard, no gym, no business facilities (not even a PC with access to the web), room in a poor state of repair (rotten floorboards by the shower, light fixtures hanging out of the ceiling, evidence of water leaks in the roof, dirty furniture. I won't be staying there a again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitsue from Tokyo, Japan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nico from toulon

Bof bof

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels
On ce fou de nous. trop cher.. propreté des serviette.. pas de chaîne française. .. sincèrement l'emplacement est top..mais on ce fou de nous.. une idée de prix. 38 euro le petit dej. 42 euro assiette de pâte. ... si non emplacement au top niveau.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Antti ja Minna from Espoo Finland

Hyvä sijainti keskellä Milanoa

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels
Hotelli mainostaa sijaitsevansa Galleriassa, mutta tosiasiallisesti huone oli ihan eri rakennuksessa. Tätä ei hotelli varauksen yhteydessä selvästi kertonut. Huoneen vieressä oli toisen ravintolan keittiö josta tuli hajuhaittaa ja meluhaittaa. Taso ei vastannut hotellin mainostamaa neljää tähteä.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Current guest from Room 102

Not as good as expected

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
I'm sure Townhouse 8 is a great hotel but as I am traveling with my wife and 5 year old daughter we booked in to a 2 room apartment. Whilst the main hotel is in a spectacular location, the apartments are as advertised 200 meters away. What really lets the apartments down is that the carpet/flooring seems to be filthy and the noise levels from the building site for McDonalds opposite, the street cleaning vehicles and the bin men emptying clattering glass bottles throughout the night. On our first night this went on all the way until 4am and when I mentioned this to the hotel they came back that they had never had this reported before and all other rooms were booked up so they could only move us to the main hotel for an extra 200Euros per night and this would not have the extra room (I'm doing some work whilst here). I wait to see how second night goes but have already had the street cleaning vehicles going past twice within 1 hour and bottles starting to clash. Our apartment room at Townhouse 8 has a filthy floor and the location on the first floor on the street side is appalling for noise levels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anamaria from Sao pauli

Fora do hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
O hotel é muito bom, no entanto deveria ser avisado aos hospedes que nao ficará hospedado no predio principal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruno from Goiânia GO Brazil

Excellent localization

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Localization
Location: Excellent
The hotel is very good! The localization is fantastic! In the Vitorio Emanuelle Gallery and Duomo. We have problems with the air conditioning, but its not a big problem.