Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sufolk, UK

Well located hotel in Milan

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Staff, comfortable rooms and location
Cons: Breakfast is fine (and included) but nothing special
Location: In sight of the Castle and at the end of a pedestrianized road to the Duomo
A good hotel for visitors to Milan. Well located in walking distance of the Duomo, Last Supper, Castle, Brera District (for restaurants and bars) and Malpensa Express. Staff friendly and helpful and sweets in lobby and room a nice touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Nice hotel in nice location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location. It's a 5-star hotel and you feel it.
Cons: Maybe the parking is a little expensive.
Location: It's next to the Museum Quarter, and walking distance to the old town and the designers' shops. Tram stops and Metro stations are nearby.
The the property itself is very nice. Location could not be better. Rooms are large and modern. Service feels upscale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location Quiet. friendly staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
excellent location to all key areas in Milan. easy walking distance to shopping, parks, the cathedral and many of the main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location, food
Cons: The shower
I had a pleasant stay nice rooms, they offer upgrade for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Good location and comfortable spacious room
Location: Great area for restaurants and individual small shops around Via Fiori Chiari.
Smart hotel in a good location - we were able to easlily walk to all the sites. Room was lovely and the bathroom enormous. We only stayed one night and left before breakfast so cannot comment on this. Expensive for a drink in the hotel bar - €23 for a glass of wine, a glass of beer and a bottle of water. Hotel staff were able to suggest an area where we would be spoilt for choice for a restaurant and advised on the details we needed to get to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Art lover from Irvine, Ca

Location, location, location! It is excellent.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: the location - everything is in easy walking distance. Also if you have a car they have an underground garage. I have no idea as to the parking rates.
Cons: Free wifi - if only for an hour a day
Location: Via Dante, a major pedestrian shopping street, on it is an ATM that works! I was denied access at 4 banks - this one says it gives cash!
Location is priority # 1 for me. Hotels in Milan are never a bargin. For the price it was perfect . Easy access to the Caardena Nord Station for the train to Malpensa and just steps from anythiing in il centro. We did have 2 episodes of no electricity, which while not a good thing was not a deal breaker. This is Italy! But I would have expected that this caliber of hotel would have had a backup generator. But you are in Italy - go with the flow. The 'classic' room does not come with free wifi. The breakfast which was included was just fine - plenty to choose from. I would prefer no breakfast and free wifi instead but also not a deal breaker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located close to Zanni Viaggi my agency

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location Young lady at desk helped with a private taxi van trying to scam me outside for a ride to airport
Milan is beautiful but one crazy city Too much traffic Taxis were on strike I had a vehicle but not speaking Italian made it very difficult to communicate wen asking for directions. Tour to Venice was excellent quite pricey but good tour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by EdiScot from Edinburgh

Convenient hotel

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very quiet room at the back of the hotel. The room was a bit warm but the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was average for this type of hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is within walking distance of the Cadorna railway station, the Duomo and the Last Supper (for which you must reserve online many weeks in advance).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan1981 from Australia

Upgraded to suite for our honeymoon

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were only staying in this hotel for one night on a stopover between Bern and Rome. Upon arriving at this hotel, we were asked if we would be happy to spend an extra 50 euro for a room upgrade, we said no and that we were happy with the room that we had already paid for, since it was for only one night. The man at the desk said, we would still like to upgrade you anyway, free of charge. We arrived at the room to this sprawling living area and seperate large bedroom and bathroom with a bottle of wine, some nuts and lollies congratulating us on our marriage. The room was a little noisy from the tram going by periodically, until late at night. I slept through but my wife said she had difficulty sleeping. We were leaving on the train early the next morning and we tried to arrange if we were able to get some cooked breakfast at 6:30 or 6:45 before the official buffet breakfast start time of 7 am, we were told that this wasnt an option but there would be some crossiants & fruit available on the bar. No issues appart from this. Nice short walk to the castle (approx 350 metres), although, beware, outside of the castle is full of scammers trying to put 'friendship' bands on your wrist, of course expecting payment whether or not you want them to or not. Just avoid eye contact with them at all times and ignore their attempts to stop you or talk to you.