Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
My staff and I were in Milan working on the Expo2015 and I have to say that the UNA Scandinavia was perfect. The staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. The only small issues I have are with the Internet which is blocked for applications like DropBox, so it can become a hindrance to business travelers who need strong connectivity to their work. The Breakfast could also use a slight tweak as I found it to be below standard of what I have experienced in Italy at other properties of this caliber. The café con late is undrinkable (hotel instant coffee) stick to the cappuccino and espresso for that second cup. The market held every Tuesday and Saturday in front of the Hotel is fantastic but be aware that it may hinder your arrival or departure. The supermarket directly across from the Hotel is also quite wonderful. It has a well stocked prepared meal section which was useful for long work days. The area has many great restaurants within walking distance catering to the Milanese as well as being very friendly to transient guests in this great city.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Dear Guest, thank you for posting this amazing review about your stay at UNA Hotel Scandinavia. We are glad to know that your overall impression was positive and that you enjoyed our Hotel, its location as well as design and comfort of our rooms and that you felt welcomed and well taken care of by our team: yours is the kind of feedback that makes us proud of what we do. However, we were pleased that you also pointed out some elements that you did not feel were up to our high standards. Your comments have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services in order to make sure that your expectations are fully satisfied the next time you choose stay with us. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ada, MI

Business hotel, easy access to downtown and train

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Very nice room, superb breakfast 7.30-10.30 (starting earlier would be helpful as the last day out of 4 we left for the airport ~7.15 so missed it, but no big deal), supermarket (8-21 M-Sat, 9-20 Su) across street, market (farmer and clothes, shoes etc) in front on Saturday, private parking for 18/day (did not use as I returned the car after check in), easily accessible by car with gps or orienting oneself as some streets are 1 way, but neighborhood/driving not unlike lower Manhattan, very friendly staff helped with the plug issue on the spot - our converter had thick plugs for which we found outlets at every other hotel in our Italy trip even if only in the bathroom for the dryer, but not here, so they gave us (free) a plug that took our converter and had the thin plugs required; the free internet was ok, sometimes requiring re-registration with password/email; worked well enough for our needs (paid business super fast internet if needed), tv lots of channels (sky incl). Interactive panel (multi lingual) with info (about lots of stuff) and coupons in the lobby.The one tricky thing is orientation as the hotel is very easy to get to *if you get* the transportation system of Milan which can be a bit confusing to start, especially for buses. 5 minutes fairly straight walk, Tram 1 Cadorna plus Malpensa express takes one in ~80-90' total time and 19.5 Euros (adult, 7.5 child) to the airport, Trams 1,12,14, 19 for downtown, many buses/Domodosolla train station within 5-10' walk
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ada, thank you for sharing this great review about your experience at UNA Hotel Scandinavia. We are delighted that you loved our hotel as well as that you felt welcomed and well taken care of by our team: yours is the kind of feedback that makes us proud of what we do. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in UNA Hotels world should you plan a return visit to the city. Be well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima soluzione.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Abbiamo soggiornato solo una notte ma tempo sufficiente x riscontrare le recensioni!ottimo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Valida soluzione x soggiorno a milano personale mio disponibile e gentile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
E' ANDATO TUTTO OK PERSONALE STRUTTURA E COLAZIONE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Savile Row

perfect budget business hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: location and fair prices
Cons: wifi showers
Location: good tramlinks to centre and a direct train to Como.
I use this hotel twice a year..perfect for business except WiFi is a little weak...but this is a national issue!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, thank you for sharing this review about your experience at UNA Hotel Scandinavia. We are delighted that you loved our hotel. Concerning internet we would like to specify that starting from January 2015 WiFi Basic service is free of charge and it allows you to surf the web and to read your email, but with our Upgrade formula with a little extra you can get much more: Free upgrade in a Superior room, Free Unlimited Wi-Fi, Free Minibar and Coffee Facilities Service. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in UNA Hotels world should you plan a return visit to the city. Be well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean and ok place

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly and efficent staff. Decent size room with good bed. Quiet neighbourhood (although some construction going on next door). Matched my needs for a Business trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at UNA Hotel Scandinavia. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel, its location as well as the comfort of our rooms. We thank you for your good evaluation of our staff because our main goal is trying constantly to exceed our guests’ expectations by providing the highest level of service. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Not a bad hotel for its price.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Opposite a good supermarket! Lady managing the breakfast was very nice.
Cons: Wifi should be standard. Triple room should offer at least 2 double beds.
Location: It was not located centrally but the public transport compensates for it.
Triple room should offer comfortable beds of at least 2 double beds. One reception female staff was not friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Leo Dear Guest, thank you for posting your review and for sharing your experience about your stay at UNA Hotel Scandinavia. We are glad to know that your overall impression was a positive one and that you enjoyed our hotel. However, we were pleased that you also pointed out some elements that you did not feel were up to our high standards. Your comments have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services in order to make sure that your expectations are fully satisfied the next time you choose stay with us. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caitlinfrom Chicago

Highly recommend!

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, great location, clean and comfortable room. I wish they would've had breakfast, but that's really my only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Caitlin, on behalf of the entire Team we thank you for sharing your great review following to your experience at UNA Hotel Scandinavia. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel, the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms. We thank you especially for your comment on our service and our staff: at UNA Hotel Scandinavia we are committed to deliver the most refined levels of hospitality and our guests' recognition motivates us to do our best every day. We all hope that we will be able to welcome you back to UNA Hotel Scandinavia in the near future. Warm regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matteofrom schweiz

M.thöni

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
gut
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matteo, Thank you very much for your great review! We are very pleased you appreciated our hotel. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again at our hotel, be well until then!