Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry from Surrey

Perfect stay in a great location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Hotel staff were extremely helpful with local information. The location, although out of the centre was perfect for our group as we got to explore Milan by foot, tram and train. Local markets were full of treats and people were friendly. Overall... an enjoyable experience!
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at UNA Hotel Scandinavia. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel as well as its surrounding area. We enjoyed reading that you felt welcomed and well taken care of by our team: yours is the kind of feedback that makes us proud of what we do! We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you plan a return visit to the city. Be well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jfs from miami

Good hotel overall

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Spent 5 nights on this hotel for a business trip took my son got the superior room with breakfast and minibar and Internet all ok except for the breakfast which was not good Will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tigran from Willington, CT

Caused a Towing of my rental Car!

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel's receptionist (the evening shift) caused the towing of my rental vehicle and cost me over 190 euros! She ensured us that is safe to park on that street and it turns out on Saturdays there is a market and no car is allowed to park. The hotel didn't yet pay a penny for this mess -- I hope to update this review soon. Otherwise we liked this hotel, not in the center but a very nice walk (about 25 minutes) from the old town. Clean rooms and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivan-42 yo male from T

Better than expected

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Stayed at the Una Scandanavia Hotel for 2 nights (8th & 9th Nov 2013). Very helpful staff & good clean rooms. A couple of small issues: as we were staying for 2 nights we put the do not disturb sign on the door before going out on Saturday morning. When we got back in the evening, we found that the cleaning staff had decided to ignore the sign and had come in to clean anyway. The second issue was being told we had to pay €10 euros tax per person on checking out. There was no mention of this on booking , there was no damage caused and no other reason for this especially as the booking included tax. That said, we read reviews before going and they'd said it was a 3 star hotel. I would have said it was more a 4 star hotel. The booking had said it was either 2 singles or a double bed so in the special requests we had asked for double in each room. We actually got a king size bed in each room and it was very comfy too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivan-42 yo male from T

Better than expected

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Stayed at the Una Scandanavia Hotel for 2 nights (8th & 9th Nov 2013). Very helpful staff & good clean rooms. A couple of small issues: as we were staying for 2 nights we put the do not disturb sign on the door before going out on Saturday morning. When we got back in the evening, we found that the cleaning staff had decided to ignore the sign and had come in to clean anyway. The second issue was being told we had to pay €10 euros tax per person on checking out. There was no mention of this on booking , there was no damage caused and no other reason for this especially as the booking included tax. That said, we read reviews before going and they'd said it was a 3 star hotel. I would have said it was more a 4 star hotel. The booking had said it was either 2 singles or a double bed so in the special requests we had asked for double in each room. We actually got a king size bed in each room and it was very comfy too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by amy from london

good service (friendly staff)

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
quite far from main station, friendly staffs.in front of the hotel there's a big supermarket so it's easy to get foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Sauna was tiny, though. We expected a bigger one. But nice still
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Picky from NY, NY

Right across market on Tues, Thurs& Sat.

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
not a touristy area, great restaurants near by, enjoyed the market across..Gabriel at the front desk was most helpful & so pleasant to deal with.Far from city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Canada

Smaller boutique hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Good location. Good buffet breakfast. English speaking helpful staff. Quiet comfortable room and bed.
Cons: Decor is outdated and tired. Carpets need replacement. Overall dark.
Location: Street flea market while I was there. Close to public transit. Walking distance to convention center.
I was there to attend an international conference and enjoyed the daily walks to and from the convention center. This hotel felt like a quiet repreive from the hectic conference and city.