Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by jt 2012 from Edmonton, AB, Canada

great hotel but a little disappointing

Posted Feb 12, 2012
amazing hotel .. amazing room,great breakfast , helpful staff. but way too far from milano.. city center ... it takes 10-15 minutes walk to get to the bus stop, then you have to pay 2.50 euro and take a bus it takes like 30 min to the metro center then pay 1.50 euro take a metro for like 20 min then change to another metro to get to milano central.. very challenging... the other thing was no internet connection at all in the room:( there is one computer for the public and that didn't work properly either what can i say it was a disaster... but one of the staff made it a bit easier .. she let me use the staff computer- thanks for that .. anyways i will not stay there again just because it was too far even if i drive it is too far and too confusing to get there.. and the internet connection was a big minus.. but the other things was great..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ATL USA

AS Hotel Sempione Fiera

Posted Jan 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here on previous occasions. In the past this place could be identified as a 'Hotel', however, find it now really as a 'Motel'. Garaging, overall cleanliness, and performance of staff is very good. Unfortunately the location is not. As a very regular business traveller, and others in the same position as me, "beware", as the so called Restaurant and Bar (in the same building) are operated seperately from the hotel. Drinks and Food therefore cannot be charged to your room and must be settled seperately. I think the Agency here, or, the Hotel should make this clear at time of Booking. In closing, it's very evident here that this place has made it's living from a very closeby NightClub and Casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Business Stay for Fiera Milano

Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Big room, very clean, great bathroom and helpful staff. However the hotel was not as close to Fiera Milano as I'd thought. It took around 40mins to the show and was very expensive in a taxi. There is a hotel shuttle bus which goes in the morning and returns in the evening which is a reasonable price per day. The other annoyance was that the hotel bar and restaurant is separate from the hotel so you cannot charge drinks and food to your room. Other than that it was a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida, US

AS Hotel Sempione Fiera

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Sempione Fiera is one of my favorite hotels in Italy. The service was great, rooms were modern and very clean. To top it all off, this hotel was very reasonably priced thanks to the hotels dot com. To be honest I would trade my house for one of the rooms in this hotel. Bravo Sempione Fiera, A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fortaleza, CE - Brazil

Outstanding Hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2010
Really impressive hotel for such a low price. Rooms have luxury decoration, huge space and a very newish looking, although the hotel is not good looking from outside. Maybe because the building is part hotel and part motel. Service is also very good, and staff very kind. I had only a single problem that I've noticed later. The maid seems to have poured bleach on a shirt of mine. As to the location, it is about 29 km from Milan downtown. So it is better you rent a car if you don't want to spend a lot of money with taxis. The hotel offers free parking garage. All in all, I give 5 out of 5 score for this excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

TOTALLY RECOMMENDED

Posted Jan 7, 2010
Everything was excellent considering quality and cost. The only inconveniece was that the Hotel is located 20 minutes from Milano. However, for what I paid I consider that that was indeed not a problem nor invonvenience. TOTALY RECOMMENDED.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2009 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bowie

Odd room set-up

Posted Oct 4, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and clean and the rooms were very large. Our group had 5 rooms. All of the rooms had round beds and 4 of the 5 had a glass wall between the bedroom and the bathroom shower/tub so that anyone taking a shower could be observed from the bedroom. If this was a honeymoon hotel, we were not aware of it beforehand! We were able to switch 2 of the rooms to others with twin beds and no see-through wall. The restaurant dinner service was very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hotel Luxor

Posted Sep 24, 2008
This hotel is a great hotel with fantastic service, a comfortable bed, and a larger than normal Italian bathroom. I would recommend this hotel; however it is not close to the Fiera Milano, as implied in the name. It is about a 15 minute cab ride from the Fiera and not conected to the Metro/Train System of Milan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great European Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2008 on Hotels.com
This hotel and staff are excellent. The room was huge compared to European standards. It felt like a U.S. Hotel. The amenitites were great. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We liked it so much we came back at the end of our trip and spent another night. The buffet dinner was good, but just a little pricey.