Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Never again! : (

Posted Aug 15, 2014
"Greeted" by rude and dismissive owner. Put me off from the start. When I saw the room my jaw dropped. While it was spacious it was dirty in places. There were old clothes, that weren't mine, in the wardrobe. Parts off the wardrobe and drawers had bits missing. I always thought the bottom of the drawer was an important part! Dirt and rubbish under bed. The bed felt awful: mattress was mainly springs. Booked 2 nights but left after 1 and headed somewhere else. Really disappointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely one star

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I didn't expect much but the toilet didn't flush, the shower didn't work and the room was off reception so you could hear every conversation. The bathroom door only closed when the toilet lid was up - it was that small. Room was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location for main train stations etc,

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price and good location for main rail stations and North central Milan.
Cons: Bathroom mould (not surprising with leaky taps / faucets and constant damp with anaemic fan)
Location: Near main rail stations and North central Milan, Metro stations, about 10 min walk to North end of Public Gardens.
Modest basic hotel, don't expect palace and you won't be at risk of disappointment ! Would I recommend this hotel to a friend? Depends on the friend ! Should have 3rd answer option, not just Yes or No. With caveats noted, yes unless they were picky. Night reception was nice and helpful to us as we were polite to him. Other guests weren't so polite, so were harder to help !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I wasn't expecting the ritz, and I didn't get the ritz. There was no phone and no wifi, and the shower was above the toilet. Other than that, it was perfectly fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!!!

Posted May 13, 2014
We arrived there at noom, time they start the check in, the front desk man asked our names and got a paper with our reservation and in italian he said there was a problem in the hotel, he said it was full...told us we have to go to another hotel before we agree we said he would have to pay our taxi from that hotel to the other he want us to go to... 2mins later he did not say anything and gave us the keys for a room there... So he wasnt saying the truth. The place is dirt, shower located on top of toilet. Dont stay in this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron P from New Brunswick, NJ

Avoid this...not sure how its listed as a hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been to 6-7 cities in Italy and stayed in 'budget' hotels dishing out $100 per night on an average (off season). That being said I do not expect a lot out of these hotels just clean and basic. But this hotel was at the worst, No curtains in windows, can see the residents in balconies while sleeping, humid/damp walls, and to top it all we had a drunk guest in the lobby screaming and fighting for an hour at midnight. Cops came and they were talking and shouting at top of their voices. We never had this kind of experience. This is my first bad review anywhere on Internet. Avoid this so called Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

secluded. Hard to identify

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very small hotel. 10 min from train station. Hard to identify.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jermina from India

Simple comfortable stay - no frills!

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Verona is very conveniently located. Its a good location to stay at if you want to travel easily across Milan and just need a decent bed to sleep in and a bathroom to refresh! The so-called 'breakfast included' isn't much - a coffee, canned juice and some packed croissants are whats available on the breakfast. (But there are many nice cafes around it to get a complete breakfast at a not too expensive price!)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a cheap stop over

Posted Sep 22, 2013
We used this hotel as a cheap stop over before heading off to the lakes. While perfectly aware it was only 1 star we did not expect such a poor quality of cleanliness particularly in the bathroom. The room was plenty large but the bed was not overly comfortable and the shower was revolting. It is close to the central station so is convenient and cheap.