Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely one star

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I didn't expect much but the toilet didn't flush, the shower didn't work and the room was off reception so you could hear every conversation. The bathroom door only closed when the toilet lid was up - it was that small. Room was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location for main train stations etc,

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price and good location for main rail stations and North central Milan.
Cons: Bathroom mould (not surprising with leaky taps / faucets and constant damp with anaemic fan)
Location: Near main rail stations and North central Milan, Metro stations, about 10 min walk to North end of Public Gardens.
Modest basic hotel, don't expect palace and you won't be at risk of disappointment ! Would I recommend this hotel to a friend? Depends on the friend ! Should have 3rd answer option, not just Yes or No. With caveats noted, yes unless they were picky. Night reception was nice and helpful to us as we were polite to him. Other guests weren't so polite, so were harder to help !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I wasn't expecting the ritz, and I didn't get the ritz. There was no phone and no wifi, and the shower was above the toilet. Other than that, it was perfectly fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!!!

Posted May 13, 2014
We arrived there at noom, time they start the check in, the front desk man asked our names and got a paper with our reservation and in italian he said there was a problem in the hotel, he said it was full...told us we have to go to another hotel before we agree we said he would have to pay our taxi from that hotel to the other he want us to go to... 2mins later he did not say anything and gave us the keys for a room there... So he wasnt saying the truth. The place is dirt, shower located on top of toilet. Dont stay in this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a cheap stop over

Posted Sep 22, 2013
We used this hotel as a cheap stop over before heading off to the lakes. While perfectly aware it was only 1 star we did not expect such a poor quality of cleanliness particularly in the bathroom. The room was plenty large but the bed was not overly comfortable and the shower was revolting. It is close to the central station so is convenient and cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G from Serbia

Easy to get to and go everywhere

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very easy to find by walking from the Milano Centrale train station for 8 minutes. Employees are trying to help and explain as much as their English allows. Breakfast is a bit simple, but the neighborhood has affordable restaurants and pizzerias. It will probably be a bit problematic for people with more luggage, because there is no elevator and the reception and the rooms are on the first floor and above. Certainly satisfactory according to prices of other hotels in Milan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Keith

convenient, decent

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was fine- nothing spectacular but nothing to complain about. Room was decent, price was good, close to train station so easy to get to (8 minute walk). Staff was friendly enough. I would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Pros: Good location near Milano Centrale Station
Shower did not work properly, it leaked. Beds were not overly comfortable. One of the staff was very grumpy, but all other staff were lovely. Breakfast was fine, but nothing special. There is no lift. Internet is 5 Euro per day.