Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Exactly what you expect.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
There is a reason that's it's as cheap as it is. And it's exactly why you think. But it's clean and functions (just - very dodgy shower).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Never again! : (

Posted Aug 15, 2014
"Greeted" by rude and dismissive owner. Put me off from the start. When I saw the room my jaw dropped. While it was spacious it was dirty in places. There were old clothes, that weren't mine, in the wardrobe. Parts off the wardrobe and drawers had bits missing. I always thought the bottom of the drawer was an important part! Dirt and rubbish under bed. The bed felt awful: mattress was mainly springs. Booked 2 nights but left after 1 and headed somewhere else. Really disappointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely one star

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I didn't expect much but the toilet didn't flush, the shower didn't work and the room was off reception so you could hear every conversation. The bathroom door only closed when the toilet lid was up - it was that small. Room was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

False advertising but price is right

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Claimed to have minibar, aircon etc. The room I was given had no minibar. It had a stand up fan that was very old but no air conditioner nor were the halls air conditioned so I'm not sure why they're getting away with this. A fan does not condition air, it moves it around. Also, shower was a shower-over-toilet which meant I had to remove toilet paper etc before showering. Having said all this... The bed was comfortable, the fan was sufficient for me personally and I slept ok after taking a sleeping tablet as the owner/occupiers make constant noise, telling at each other and slamming doors. For the price, it was alright and you can't complain when it's that cheap. I would however recommend Hotels.com investigates the hotel's description of 'air conditioning' as it is false advertising and in the current weather it would not be fair to make potential guests think they had it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location for main train stations etc,

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price and good location for main rail stations and North central Milan.
Cons: Bathroom mould (not surprising with leaky taps / faucets and constant damp with anaemic fan)
Location: Near main rail stations and North central Milan, Metro stations, about 10 min walk to North end of Public Gardens.
Modest basic hotel, don't expect palace and you won't be at risk of disappointment ! Would I recommend this hotel to a friend? Depends on the friend ! Should have 3rd answer option, not just Yes or No. With caveats noted, yes unless they were picky. Night reception was nice and helpful to us as we were polite to him. Other guests weren't so polite, so were harder to help !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I wasn't expecting the ritz, and I didn't get the ritz. There was no phone and no wifi, and the shower was above the toilet. Other than that, it was perfectly fine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Twinnie from Hong Kong

No aircon, TV and wifi provided! misleading info

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
(1) Misleading: According to the description, the room has air conditioning, direct-dial phone, free Wi-Fi, hair dryer, minibar and television. But none of them could be found during my stay. Was told by staff that extra cost is needed for a room with A/C. (2) Wi-Fi: Couldn't get online even though staff confirmed the Wi-Fi password was correct. (3) Unbearably noisy: Could hear everything in the hotel and on the street clearly, like keys drop on the floor, cars passing by, ppl moving furniture in the morning, conversations...... (4) Extremely small bathroom: Didn't know where to put the feet while sitting on the toilet bowl. At last I had to face the wall on the left with a knee touching the shower door's edge, the feet placing under the shower head. Didn't need to step away from the shower stand to reach the towel and the sink at all. Most of the floor was wet after shower. (5) Disrepair: stained ceiling makes the room look horrible. If you find all of the above acceptable, enjoy your stay with this so-called "hotel".
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Howell, MI, USA

A decent place if you are on a budget

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is suitable for a traveler of couple on a low budget. I stayed there for one night, and the place was fine. The room was clean, the free wifi was reliable and the location of the hotel relative to tourist sites is nice. The biggest problem by far with the hotel is the shower, which, characteristic of low budget European hotels, is simply a shower head placed in the middle of the bathroom! One stands in the middle of the very small bathroom floor to shower. Also, I stayed on the second floor (which is the third floor in Europe), and there is no elevator in the hotel. Carrying my one huge suitcase up the stairs was a bear.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!!!

Posted May 13, 2014
We arrived there at noom, time they start the check in, the front desk man asked our names and got a paper with our reservation and in italian he said there was a problem in the hotel, he said it was full...told us we have to go to another hotel before we agree we said he would have to pay our taxi from that hotel to the other he want us to go to... 2mins later he did not say anything and gave us the keys for a room there... So he wasnt saying the truth. The place is dirt, shower located on top of toilet. Dont stay in this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron P from New Brunswick, NJ

Avoid this...not sure how its listed as a hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been to 6-7 cities in Italy and stayed in 'budget' hotels dishing out $100 per night on an average (off season). That being said I do not expect a lot out of these hotels just clean and basic. But this hotel was at the worst, No curtains in windows, can see the residents in balconies while sleeping, humid/damp walls, and to top it all we had a drunk guest in the lobby screaming and fighting for an hour at midnight. Cops came and they were talking and shouting at top of their voices. We never had this kind of experience. This is my first bad review anywhere on Internet. Avoid this so called Hotel.