Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MC

Breve soggiorno milanese

Posted Feb 23, 2015
L'hotel e' in ottima posizione, a due passi dal centro e in zona ottimamente servita anche dai mezzi pubblici. Le camere sono molto piccole e anguste, (come il bagno) anche se pulite. La colazione ottima e ricca, il personale al bar invece sbrigativo e piuttosto scortese, a differenza del personale alla reception, gentilissimo e disponibile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for improvements for sure!!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly & serviceminded staff & the location.
Cons: English lessons for all staff. Create a checklist in English of most used common phrases for SPA staff!!! A bigger breakfast selection.
Location: Good location, 10min walk to the Duomo & shopping centre.
We asked for a peaceful room. Our room was facing the street, you can hear police sirens 24/7 and even your neighbours sneezing AND talking (Chinese in our case)!! Very lovely to wake up to a Tango video call from the room next door @8am on a Saturday, SERIOUSLYYYY!!!!! The rooms on 5th floor felt damp as well. And when the tube passes by the whole building is shaking particularly when your sleeping towards the main street! The English staff speaks are very poor, 2 out of 4 reception staff English was good I spoke to. NON existent particularly in the SPA area. As a result the hotel are loosing customers & revenue. SPA staff didnt understand when I asked for a key to store my clothes in.. When I asked for a towel I got a bathrobe.. We like the SPA, but we would LOVE it if the staff English skills improves and if there would been a real jacuzzi, that will for sure attract more returning guests too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Stay was ģood. I would ask to add more diry products on breakfast. the rest is really good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are not comfortable. Bathroom is very small.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
In the room bathroom is very bad. Its too much small. And air condition is not enough to heat. In addition to this, breakfast is weak. Such as cheeses and other things. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Frank Camilleri, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking time to write a review on Expedia related to your last stay at WorldHotel Cristoforo Colombo . We are sorry to read that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations and that the room were not to your liking. We are pleased to inform you that our hotel has bigger rooms too which are more spacious. We are sorry to read that you found the Breakfast Buffet somewhat “weak”; as you noticed during your stay we offer a different choice of Savoury and Sweet dishes such as Scrambled Eggs and Bacon, our chef prepares, every day, 2 different type of cakes and we also offer our “Gluten Free Corner” for those who prefer a healthier breakfast. Looking forward to welcoming you soon at our property in order to show all the improvements, we send you our best regards. Frank Camilleri General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

schön zentrales Hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: das es so zentral ist und da wir ein Zimmer zum Innenhof hatten war es schön ruhig. Na klar wir waren im 2. stockwerk man konnte die U-Bahn hören, abe
Cons: Wir hatten nichts zu beanstanden. Alles Top.
Location: Man ist total zentral, die U-Bahn 1 Gehminute, der Dom kann zu Fuß in 15 minuten erreicht werden. Das Shoppen fängt gleich vor der tür an.
Wir waren 5 Tage in dem Hotel und es hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Man kommt überall schnell hin und zum shoppen hat man auch nur 2 minuten Fussweg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Elegant hotel in Milan centre

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Very nice hotel with style and exceptional friendly and helpful personnel, perfectly located in the middle of everything you might need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom visby

Trevligt hotell med nära till shopping o god mat.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Läget och atmosfären.
Location: Centralt i största shopping distriktet.
Personalen var trevliga och hjälpsamma. Frukosten var bra med goda italienska varor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F.

Nice hotel with easy access to city centre

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Love the location and staff is very helpful. The best cappuccino for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michelfrom Cambrai

petite chambre spa agréable

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Proximité métro spa agréable petite chambre..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dårlig hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Klimaanlegget var skrudd av for sesongen, det var absolutt ikke bra. Rommet var utrolig varmt. Svært slitent interiør, løse rør bak toalettet blant annet. Hotelets spa-anlegg var 20 minutter konstant forsinket og ingen tilbakemeldinger ble gitt. Baren på hotelet hadde ikke angitte åpningstider og stengte uten forvarsel. De skal ha et pluss for gode resturantanbefalinger.