Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bev from devonport, tasmania

Great located Motel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Convenience and friendliness
Cons: Softer beds
Location: Close to shops, restaurants, short drive to vineyards. Walk to boats,
great motel close to the Murray river and close to the shops.We could walk to the paddle steamers and the local Woolworths, Coles and Kmart. BBQ was spotless, owners very friendly and service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly owners

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good little motel, comfy beds and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bush_Dave from Benalla

Quiet location close to everything.

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 3 nights during the recent very hot spell. The airconditioning coped well and the room was cool and comfortable. Located just around the corner from the main shopping district means that you can simply walk when going out at night to eat. Their is very little traffic at night which passes the motel so you will have no problems with noise. The pool is very refreshing and towels are supplied at the pool which is a nice touch. The only negative is that the bed was a little firm for my liking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Port Pirie

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Great location. Few minutes walk to the town centre.
Cons: There is deep loose gravel in the parking area. Anyone with a mobility issue eg wheelchair will find this challenging.
Location: Motel is located in the cit centre.
After a long day towing a trailer I was pleased to find that I could park off street at the back of the motel. The staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from East Gippsland

Friendly, clean and well located

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: The ambiance and friendliness of the staff, plus the proximity to all factilies.
Cons: No, everything is fine, and the owners are looking to continually updating the interior facilities.
Location: The famous Grand Hotel is practically next door, and the shopping centre is just to the back of the motel.
This motel is located close to the shops, eateries, and entertainment. The staff are friendly and can point you in the direction for the best places to see and dine. The rooms are very clean with facilities to have a light breakfast. Very impressed and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was really pleased with everything about the room at the motel. Wayne and Karen were helpful in every way. They made sure the wifi worked. They ran me to the wharf and the airport. The weather was cool - in July - but the room was equipped with good heating and I guess good airconditioning in summer. The motel is very well located for the amenities of Mildura and is also close to the Murray River. The parking is good and the motel seemed to be popular and full every evening. Overall the stay was very good value indeed. I liked Mildura very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 4eyes from home

Excellent Location

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very easily found, great location, comfortable, prompt service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tiffany

Spotless!

Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a great 1 night stay at the 7th Street Hotel while in Mildura. As a group of 3 adults we booked the family unit which was plenty of space having 3 beds. There is a dividing wall between the 1 queen bed and the 2 smaller single beds that offered some privacy. Unit also had a crib which we didn't use. Owner was friendly and made us feel very welcome when we arrived. While the decor was dated the unit it was absolutely spotless and well maintained. The motel is a very short walk from a lively street of restaurants. It was great to walk to dinner, have a few drinks, and then walk back. Highly recommend the 7th Street Motel and will stay here again if we make it back to Mildura one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Norwich, Norfolk, UK

Good location by river and restaurants

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Friendly staff who gave local info about best places to eat. Round corner from Mildura Brewery that provided good food and wide selection of beers. River walk across the road from motel.