Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by ange

Ni fait ni à faire

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Un camping loin du centre ville avec des mobil home hors d âge. Aucun confort, pas de chauffage. Je deconseille fortement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Barbfrom Croydon

Very comfy beds

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The beds were soooo comfortable and there was everything you needed in the kitchen. It was extremely clean and the quality of the fittings etc was very good. The river was a stones throw away and very peaceful. Plenty of trees around and it was quiet. Wish we had more than one night there - hopefully next time we'll stay there for a week or so, not just as a stopover. PS: take the personal fly spray!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sharmainefrom melbourne,australia

Central yet Quiet

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: all of it
Cons: nothing
Location: great close enough but far enough for peace and quiet
loved everything about the park. helpful, friendly staff, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Geraldinefrom 3770

Great Hospitality

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived on a hot late afternoon to find our room prepared with cooler running and fan on for our comfort. Thanks, Golden River Holiday Park.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robfrom Melbourne

Good Value - Easy Check in

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived late on a Friday and were using Golden River as a stop off before heading into NSW. The keys were waiting for us when we arrived with detailed directions to the cabin. The cabin itself was clean, not the most modern of appliances but perfectly suitable. The bed was comfy, heating worked well and then stars were great with a cup of coffee on the table and chairs outside. Would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brown familyfrom Bendigo

Great family value

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a 3 bedroom cabin overlooking the Murray River. It was a beautiful spot with lots of bird life and walks along the riverbank while still close to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P familyfrom Vic

Family had a ball!

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: everything clean and working
Cons: Has nice gum trees and some plants but I think it needs some more shrubs and trees.
Location: Away from noise of highway. Lovely birdsong and sunshine in winter. Access to tracks along the Murray River...beautiful sunsets and pelicans
Clean. Everything needed for the stay was provided and in good working order. Kids had access to games room, park and playground. Nice for the kids to go bike riding round to the park and then with us along the Murray River. Amazing pancakes cooked by the owner for everyone for breakfast on Sunday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willowfrom Adelaide SA, Australia

Observation

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: general quietness
Cons: location not as close to the river as indicated
Location: bit out of town but not an issue
All good and got what I paid for if any thing need to have better information on the web sites in being absolutely clear on what rooms include .. I have an issue with that rather than the accommodation itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location, friendly staff and the cabin was much better than we expected. suited are family of 5 perfectly. would definitely stay there again.