Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth Meeting, PA

Wonderful Visit

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Ability to rent movies in the room.
Location: We were attending a event at State College. It was an easy commute back and forth.
The room was clean, staff was very nice and helpful. Continental breakfast was great. The only negatives I can state are: The rugs in the hall are pretty nasty with stains We would have liked the option to purchase a movie in the room. I would recommend the hotel to friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015
I've seen a lot of bad reviews for this place. I've stayed in some real dives in my time, and I've also stayed at the Grand Kempinski and Tokyo's Grand Prince Hotel Akasaka. If we rate them all 1-10, Quality Inn Milesburg is a solid 7+. In my 2-night stay, everything worked in the room. The staff was professional, helpful, pleasant, and competent. The room was clean. Did I mention that everything worked in the room? All light bulbs, faucets, power outlets. No smells. Very quiet. Convenient parking. A good stay. The place is a bit worn, but not unacceptably so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
A little too pricey for how far it is from PSU. It's an old hotel and you can tell (ex: the inside of the pool needs a good paint job), but at least it's clean. Staff was friendly and attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SCHWENKSVILLE

PSU BLUE & WHITE GAME 2015

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: VALUE
Cons: MORE NON SMOKING ROOMS
Location: PENN STATE
STAYED THERE BEFORE AND WOULD STAY AGAIN. THE TRAIN WAS ON SCHEDULE, 7:00AM SUNDAY MORNING. TRY NOT TO GET A ROOM NEAR THE TRACKS! MY COUSIN VINNIE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schwenksville, PA

PSU visit.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The rate, the location, wifi and the breakfast.
Cons: Signage at the remote entrances. ie: Stairs this way..
Location: 25 minutes from Downtown State College, close to Bellefonte. Easy on to I-80, full service truck stop and McD's nearby.
Got there late, staff was attentive and efficient. Hard time getting to the second floor, no signs for staircase at the entries. Room is on the second floor, far from everything except the railroad tracks. It reminded me of "My Cousin Vinnie", it was 6:30am and I was getting up soon anyway. I laughed. The stair case was designed for little people with little feet. Narrow and small steps. I booked it again, it's OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Encountered one problem, went to take a shower and the hot water would not turn on. My husband went to the desk to see if we could possibly get a key to take a shower in another room. Initially was having difficult time finding someone, it was 5 am. When he did, the staff member told him he would have to wait until maintenance could fix it. After explaining that we were there for the track and field state championship meet at Penn State University, the staff provided us with a key to a room that was located near the one we were in. Inconvenient -yes. But all ended well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place in a pinch

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location is close to the lake that I often fish.
Cons: HVAC - all the units sound like a diesel truck running in your room. It's also hard to adjust the temp as it is either too hot or too cold.
Location: Not much in the immediate area except Foster Sayre Lake.
I stay here often and the hotel is consistently OK...not bad and not great. It looks like it was built in the mid 70's and still kind of has that vibe to it. It's a little noisy especially when there is a wrestling tournament happening in State College and all the kids stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Three Star rating not Warranted

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: The interior of the hotel needs a total renovation.
Location: I stayed at the hotel to attend an event at Penn State 15 miles away. There is nothing to do in this area.
The only positive about the hotel was the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was terrible. The 1st floor hallway leading to my room was dimly lit and the carpet was stained throughout. The entry wall to the lounge looked as if someone had kicked the drywall in at the bottom. The room made my skin crawl. Both chairs were covered with stains. There were stains on the walls as well. One stain splatter on the wall was red. I don’t know what it was from. I slept on top of the bed with my clothes on. When I returned home I immediately washed all of my clothes in hot water fearing that I might be bringing bugs from the hotel into my house. I would have checked out of the hotel immediately if there were any rooms available elsewhere. There was a large Saint Patrick’s Day celebration taking place in the area and all hotels were booked. The hotel is in desperate need of a total interior renovation. If you value your personal hygiene, avoid this facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible location.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
This place on Expedia advertises 12 miles from Penn. It is more than that and locates in the middle of a truck rest spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THON weekend @ PSU

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The rates should stay somewhat the same. We booked for graduation in May at 5 times the rate we paid for THON weekend.
Location: N/A
Drove to State College in a snow storm to support our son for the 46 hr THON marathon. Decided to stay over, on our drive, due to weather conditions. Booked this hotel with Expedia. Couldn't have been happier. Clean comfortable rooms, nice lounge to get a drink, great breakfast and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Thank-you all.