Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunkhannock, PA

Needed a place to stay close to Penn State

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Price was fair, close to where I needed to be, easy access to and from the interstate.
Cons: Overall cleanliness and appearance.
Location: Penn State University is about 15 min. away.
Was in State College on 5/3/15 for a Garth Brooks concert. Needed a place to stay afterwards. Everything in State College was booked up. I found this hotel and it was only about 15 min from campus. It was very easy to access from the interstate,It was not expensive, and it served it's purpose. The hotel is not new, and it is very out dated. The television in the room was an old tube TV. The carpeting in the room was stained as well as in the hallways and stairwells. I would not feel comfortable walking barefoot in the room. The tub in the bathroom also had a film of dirt/grime on it. Also, this hotel has no elevator. Like I said, it served it's purpose, but would not stay here again unless I had no other choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth Meeting, PA

Wonderful Visit

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Ability to rent movies in the room.
Location: We were attending a event at State College. It was an easy commute back and forth.
The room was clean, staff was very nice and helpful. Continental breakfast was great. The only negatives I can state are: The rugs in the hall are pretty nasty with stains We would have liked the option to purchase a movie in the room. I would recommend the hotel to friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015
I've seen a lot of bad reviews for this place. I've stayed in some real dives in my time, and I've also stayed at the Grand Kempinski and Tokyo's Grand Prince Hotel Akasaka. If we rate them all 1-10, Quality Inn Milesburg is a solid 7+. In my 2-night stay, everything worked in the room. The staff was professional, helpful, pleasant, and competent. The room was clean. Did I mention that everything worked in the room? All light bulbs, faucets, power outlets. No smells. Very quiet. Convenient parking. A good stay. The place is a bit worn, but not unacceptably so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
A little too pricey for how far it is from PSU. It's an old hotel and you can tell (ex: the inside of the pool needs a good paint job), but at least it's clean. Staff was friendly and attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SCHWENKSVILLE

PSU BLUE & WHITE GAME 2015

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: VALUE
Cons: MORE NON SMOKING ROOMS
Location: PENN STATE
STAYED THERE BEFORE AND WOULD STAY AGAIN. THE TRAIN WAS ON SCHEDULE, 7:00AM SUNDAY MORNING. TRY NOT TO GET A ROOM NEAR THE TRACKS! MY COUSIN VINNIE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schwenksville, PA

PSU visit.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The rate, the location, wifi and the breakfast.
Cons: Signage at the remote entrances. ie: Stairs this way..
Location: 25 minutes from Downtown State College, close to Bellefonte. Easy on to I-80, full service truck stop and McD's nearby.
Got there late, staff was attentive and efficient. Hard time getting to the second floor, no signs for staircase at the entries. Room is on the second floor, far from everything except the railroad tracks. It reminded me of "My Cousin Vinnie", it was 6:30am and I was getting up soon anyway. I laughed. The stair case was designed for little people with little feet. Narrow and small steps. I booked it again, it's OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna from New Jersey

Restless night in hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
The reason we booked this hotel was convenient location, very close to Rt I-80. We arrived at late evening and were very tired. Receptionist at the desk gave us room 247 ( last one on the 2nd floor without elevator ) in a very long corridor while hotel was half empty and we had to carry our luggage all the way. On a top of all trains and trucks were passing by all night long and we did not have any rest. We will never return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholas from Ann Arbor

Good place

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good - heat was hard to adjust for sleeping, and otherwise the hotel was nice and I'd stay there again. Nice pool and hot tub. Exercise equipment nice and a little outdated - but it worked!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Encountered one problem, went to take a shower and the hot water would not turn on. My husband went to the desk to see if we could possibly get a key to take a shower in another room. Initially was having difficult time finding someone, it was 5 am. When he did, the staff member told him he would have to wait until maintenance could fix it. After explaining that we were there for the track and field state championship meet at Penn State University, the staff provided us with a key to a room that was located near the one we were in. Inconvenient -yes. But all ended well.