Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

someone stolen my shoes

Posted Jul 18, 2014
i m very dissappointed because somebody stolen my nice shoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B Craig from Ireland

Convenient, Clean & Comfortable

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and staff were exactly as expected from Comfort Inn, good staff, clean rooms and comfortable bed. I would recommend they improve the 'Front Door' of the building as it does not look very inviting - completely plain when viewed from the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
front desk staff polite. Housekeeping poor it took complaining directly to manager to get room clean upon our arrival duvet covers had stains and there was trash in corner of room under a chair (candy wrapper and what looked like a dryer sheet) after three days it was finally clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
by C from Midwest

Helpful

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The employees went out of their way to make this stay for our needs. Hotel is a little old, but they are renovating. Very nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marilyn from monroe ct

Convenient to my brother and sister in laws house

Posted May 15, 2014
We arrived late and were greeted by Olivia. She made us feel welcome. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable with a choice of soft or firm pillows. Breakfast was the usual as these hotels go but there was plenty to choose from. With the exception of tsp water. All in all I would tecmend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve Goad from Humble, TX

Strange Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
In general, the Comfort Inn in Milford was fairly standard for Comfort Inns. The room was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, the breakfast was good enough. Our biggest problem was in the bathroom, which had some oddities. The shower curtain was short... shorter than the edge of the tub, and with the curved curtain rod that is common in hotels, it was impossible not to have showers not spill out onto the floor. The toilet tissue roller being placed across the room from the toilet, making you either have to stand up to get paper, or at least reach across in an uncomfortable way... Beyond that, the hotel seemed in a state of reconstruction, with hammering going on in rooms down the hall. In essence, it was a comfortable stay, but not exactly a room I would want to stay late (which since I was there for a brief stay, but only in town for a wedding, I was at the hotel until about 4:00 in the afternoon). I can't say I would object to staying again if I were in Milford, but I would not likely stay unless I had specific business there (choosing to stay in Framingham, or other Boston Suburbs instead).
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kate from md

Disappointed

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
At check in on Monday, no one at the front desk told me that the hotel was undergoing renevations. On Wednesday when we asked for more towels, they told us we would have to move from our 1st floor room to a 2nd floor room. This was info that obviously was know at check in, so why wasn't I placed in a 2nd room floor to begin with? Also, the 2nd floor room was completely done and was missing a trash can, some towels and the refridgerator/microwave that we had to MOVE OURSELVES! Also, no tv remote - and we were told "to look everywhere because sometimes guests hide them". We ended up getting the remote from our old room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Took a long time to repair the unlockable door.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: nothing special - just common accomodiations
oops nothing special to write about - clean sheets and a room close to the exit door
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Clean, very friendly staff.
It was an older hotel, but was clean and everyone there was extra helpful and nice. We drove 14 hours to see a Red Sox game and had no problems checking in or getting our tickets that came FedEx the next day. Couldn't get the air conditioner to cool the room properly, but we weren't there enough to complain about it.