Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great location, super comfortable bed.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Great stay, quiet, close to highway, room was cleaned and stocked daily. Loved that the maids went the extra step after making the bed to arrange my daughters stuffed animal front and center on the bed, sweet touch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice and cozy..

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Comfortable and clean..would stay again. Nice friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
It was a great experience. Quick check in process, room was comfy and bathroom was bigger than other places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Maureen, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your opinion of our hotel and especially on the quick check in. We have recently implemented an online express check in and are happy to hear that our guests are satisfied with this new service. Come again soon we look forward to seeing you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cork irekand

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 14, 2015
I like this hotel,I always stay there, saying that they need to control noise disturbing and the running down the corridor during the night from other customers. It happen twice with us we didn't sleep for 2 nights, the answer was we will send security but it didn't happen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Maureen , Hotel Management
Thank you for your loyalty to out hotel. We truly appreciate it. We are very sorry that loud guests were disturbing your most recent stay with us and assure you that this is not a common occurrence here. We are glad you let us know so we can direct our security team to be more helpful with this. Thank you for the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock HIll SC

Excellent everything!!!!

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Everything!!! .
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: The location was perfectly situated to the Interstate and everything around.
Not only was the staff accomodating but the room was in perfect condition! We enjoyed our stay and I wish there was a Double Tree by Hilton everywhere I needed a hotel booked. I would recommend this location to anyone!! We were here three days and everything was perfect,,including the weather..LoL
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Maureen, Hotel Management
Reviews like this are exactly what we strive for everyday! We are so happy to hear that all was perfect, especially the weather, because as you probably have heard, in this area, that can be an issue. We look forward to your next visit to this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tye-Shiea from Virginia

My only complaint...

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
My only complaint about this hotel is that we wanted to stay an extra night and the hotel couldn't modify our reservation because it was booked through hotels.com. You would think that because it's their hotel that they would have the ability to make changes if needed and let hotels.com know. Other than that great hotel, great staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Maureen Belanger, Hotel Management
We apologize for any confusion however Hotels.com is a third party vendor and their rate is only available through that site. As long as the hotel had availability we would gladly extend your stay but it would be at our best available rate. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your travels find you in our area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Romulo from Jersey City

Review Doubletree Milford, MA

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel can use a major update all over. It is very dated, old carpeting, dull walls, clogged sink, noisy fan, etc. Eveything in this hotel is plain old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Maureen Belanger, Hotel Management
We are in the process of an entire hotel renovation. Many of these updates have already begun and we are looking for all to be completed by the fall. We hope you will come back to see us soon and enjoy all the exciting changes that are happening here at the Doubletree Milford.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

decent hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms have been updated and they’re clean. But if you’re not traveling with kids, be sure to ask for a room that doesn’t face the indoor pool. It can get loud in there in the evenings. My room had a toilet with a very slow leak, so occasionally through the night I could hear the filler valve kick on and it’s distracting when you’re right on the cusp of sleep. Same goes for the A/C-Heater unit. I ended up turning that off. Overall the hotel is nice, the restaurant’s food is good and the service is what you’d expect from a decent hotel. I’d probably stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Maureen Belanger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and would return if in the area again. However, we are very sorry that you had some inconveniences during the night. We assure you this is not at all common complaints for this hotel and if given the opportunity we are certain your next stay with us will be a better one. Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Only complaint is the hard bed

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean. The refrigerator in the room is a great amenity . The bed was very hard and uncomfortable to sleep on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Maureen Belanger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found your guestroom nice and clean and enjoyed the refrigerator. We are sorry that you were not comfortable in our guestroom bed and assure you this is not an issue we hear often. We would love the opportunity to accommodate you again so you can have another chance to stay in our Sweet Dream bedding. We are certain that your next stay with us will be a much better one. We look forward to seeing you.