Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cork irekand

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 14, 2015
I like this hotel,I always stay there, saying that they need to control noise disturbing and the running down the corridor during the night from other customers. It happen twice with us we didn't sleep for 2 nights, the answer was we will send security but it didn't happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rock HIll SC

Excellent everything!!!!

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Everything!!! .
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: The location was perfectly situated to the Interstate and everything around.
Not only was the staff accomodating but the room was in perfect condition! We enjoyed our stay and I wish there was a Double Tree by Hilton everywhere I needed a hotel booked. I would recommend this location to anyone!! We were here three days and everything was perfect,,including the weather..LoL
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Only complaint is the hard bed

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and clean. The refrigerator in the room is a great amenity . The bed was very hard and uncomfortable to sleep on.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Maureen Belanger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found your guestroom nice and clean and enjoyed the refrigerator. We are sorry that you were not comfortable in our guestroom bed and assure you this is not an issue we hear often. We would love the opportunity to accommodate you again so you can have another chance to stay in our Sweet Dream bedding. We are certain that your next stay with us will be a much better one. We look forward to seeing you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Very friendly staff breakfast incident

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The staff was extreme friendly, verry clean and welcoming hotel. On our second day we went down for breakfast at 10:30 annd we were told it was closed even though it was said to end at 11. However we found somewhere else to eat which we enjoyed. We are planning on returning if ever in town again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Maureen Belanger, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you found our hotel and our staff welcoming and friendly. This is what we strive for. We apologize for the issue with the breakfast buffet being closed. The timing is not correct and wonder if it is because our restaurant had shortened hours during the holiday week and that may have been the issue. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused during your stay and hope you will be back to see us again soon. We look forward to seeing you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom Cape Cod

Not quite as billed!!

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a four star hotel by any standard, it is old and dated, especially the furniture and a very tiny bathroom, (even no shower cap or body wash). The room was cold with very little heat, even after we requested it to be turned up. The bedside light sparked and flickered when turned on, and the toilet did not flush properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Maureen Belanger, Hotel Management
We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and we are never happy to see that we have failed to achieve this. We assure you the problems you mentioned are not common complaints we hear at this hotel. We are in the process of undergoing a large renovation project and know that our guests experience will be much better when this is completed. We hope you will give us a chance to accommodate you again as we are certain that we can do better. Hope to see you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Upstate NY

Hotel stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easily accessible, bedding comfortable, Clean....the 'key' system was annoying! 4 night stay with no price break, really?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nellyfrom Hempstead

wonderful

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definitely stay there as well as recommending it to my family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Maureen Belanger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nataliefrom Ottawa

Chilly night not made right by a free breakfast.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had no heat the first night, while traveling with infant twins. The hotel couldn't refund/reduce our rate for that night as we prepaid with Hotels.com. They gave us vouchers for a free breakfast, which was appreciated, but didn't cover the freezing night and cranky babies in my opinion. There needs to be a way for the hotels to communicate with Hotels.com and issue refunds when needed. While the hotel tried to make it right, it was a bit disappointing that due to the fact that I used Hotels.com I was not eligible for a refund on a terrible night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dylanfrom Dedham

Nice hotel, not the best expierience

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel charged me more than my receipt said. Checked my card and I was charged $17 more than I should've been. Saved my self the aggravation and didn't call the hotel. Clean room nice bed. Loud kids in the hall wish I was further away from other guests. Nice hotel but wouldn't go out of my way to stay at this location again. Woman at check in on Saturday evening was very nice. Cookies at check in were a nice welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful escape

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The frig, microwave and coffee maker made it easy to stay in and relax.
Cons: A bit of mold in the corner of the bathtub should be removed. Fortunately I don't have any allergies. Other than that the room was well maintained.
Location: Convenient to shops.
It was a comfortable and pleasant respite, far enough off the main road to be quiet yet accessible to restaurants and shops.