Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Nice hotel to stay in Milford,OH

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Comfortable hotel to stay in Milford,OH. It was convenient place to get in and get out..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you found our location convenient and your room comfortable. I hope you had a chance to try our great free amenities such as the hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet, and indoor saline pool. Thank you again for your stay and your comments. We hope to see you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

One Night Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I was greeted when I walked through the door at 9pm and they had my room and key ready when I got to the counter. It was nice not having to stand around waiting. Room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for mentioning our efficiency at check in, comfortable rooms, convenience. I hope you were able to check out our free hot breakfast, wireless internet, and indoor saline pool. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kevinfrom illinios

would not stay again

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
a lot of road noise and a lot of noise from the halls till 2am
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will investigate and see what could have caused a noise issue during your stay. I do apologize and can assure you measures will be taken to see that it does not happen again. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast and indoor saline pool. We also provide free wireless internet at lightning fast speeds. I am sorry you don't plan to stay with us again but I know that if you give us another chance in the future, we will not disappoint you. Again, thank you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

What you expect from Holiday Inn

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
You pay a little more than other hotels and you get what you pay for. Room nice and clean, room temperature control worked great, nice solid construction to minimize noise. Missed continental breakfast so can't comment on that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you feel we offer a great value! We always try to keep our rates competitive with other hotels in our area and we usually offer the lowest price. It is unfortunate that you didn't get to try our free hot breakfast. We have many new options like Turkey Sausage everyday. I hope you get to try it out on your next stay. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sarah pancake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Theresafrom Pennsylvania

Satisfactory but not great...

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, I had some problems with the hotel. While we booked with 2 adults and 2 children so the hotel should have known that we would need to use the pullout couch in our room, we found the couch was not made when we arrived and there were not extra sheets and pillows in our room. Also, the mattress on the couch had stains on it. We had to ask for sheets and make the bed ourselves. The next morning, there was not any regular coffee in our room in order to make our own pot of coffee. The regular coffee had been used by a prior guest and not replenished. On a positive note, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments and helpful critiques. We do keep sheets and pillows for the pull-out couches at the front desk because we had too many guests taking them home. I apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. If you contact us in advance of future stays, we will be sure to have extra sheets and pillows in the room upon your arrival. I am sorry that your regular coffee had not been replenished. We find that unacceptable and will take future measures to ensure it does not happen again. Thank you for complimenting our beds and our free hot breakfast; we hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emily Bournefrom Hillsboro, OH

Great room, scary elevator.

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were great. Very clean and well set up. The free breakfast was good, as well. They had a nice selection. I did expect with a hotel at this price point for there to be a small shop for personal items and drinks. The elevator was actually scary to ride in. The door made an ominous squeaking sound and at one point, the doors opened then the elevator dropped about 6 inches. I'd stay there again, but use the stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you found your room clean and very well set-up. I am also thankful for your positive comments about our free hot breakfast. I am sorry you found our lack of a small shop inconvenient. Most of the items that guests usually by from these sorts of shops, such as toothpaste, combs, razors, etc., are provided for you for free at the front desk upon request. We also have vending machines on every floor to provide food and drinks. Thank you for letting us know that the elevator did not meet your expectations. We regularly schedule maintenance so getting the squeaking sound you described looked into will be no problem at all. Again, thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fitness Center Disappointing

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The "fitness center" was a room about the size of my bathroom with 1 cycling machine and 2 small, cheap, old, beat up treadmills. I didn't even bother trying them out because the room was so small and depressing. Moreover, I found out the fitness room didn't open until 8:00 AM and my plan would have been to get in there about 6:00 AM before business each day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel and letting us know where we can improve. I am sorry you found our workout room to be closed at 6 am. I can assure you, there must have been an oversight on that day because our fitness room is always open by 6 am. If this occurs in the future, though we will work hard to ensure it does not, you may always contact the desk and they will be happy to open the room for you. Again, thank you for your review!