Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Excellent family hotel!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
My husband and I have five children and this was the cheapest of only two hotels that would accommodate a family of our size. When we arrived, check in was simple, our suite was spacious, and very clean. The pool is great for children and the free breakfast bar was amazing. The bed was a little firmer than my body likes, but that was just us, you make love it. An ice machine was right beside our room. When we are in the area, we will only stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

somewhat disappointed

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and very accomodating.
Cons: I think I covered this in my first paragraph. better info about room facilities, check the mattress, if three people reserve room, make up the daybed
Location: Very convenient to Milford, Ohio and near to Cincy.
Was not told that the room only had a shower, no bath. Wife was disappointed. Also mattress was very lumpy. Three of us staying in room and daybed was not made up, we had to do it. The staff was very friendly, everything was clean. I mentioned the lumpy bed the next morning and the clerk said their records showed the mattress had been recently replaced. I suggested they check it for some kind of damage since we found it very uncomfortable. I also don't understand how they make the beds these days. seems hard to climb into bed and no blanket for the bed if you want to keep the room cold. My complaints are somewhat minor, and I would recommend this hotel and probably would stay there again but next time I will ask more questions about the room and even ask to see it before I check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Alissa, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry you found our bed uncomfortable. We'll be sure to look into it and appreciate you informing us. For your next visit we'll be sure you find a room with a tub as it differs from room to room. We look forward to having you again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Alissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Cfrom Portland, Oregon

Home away from Home

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great! I've stayed here a number of times. The staff is terrific and the rooms are comfortable. I like having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The fitness center is very nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Alissa, Hotel Management
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The full kitchens do give you that "at home" feel. We look forward to having you again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Alissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clarence K.from Beamsville Ontario

Appreciate the meals at Homewood

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast in the morning had a nice variety of hot and cold foods and the staff that made the breakfast and dinners were very pleasant and friendly. The dinners were different each nite and saved us lots of time and money which would have been spent at a restaurant. They made extra efforts to make sure everything was good. This is not a high end hotel but it exceeded other 3 star hotels that we have been to and therefore I give it 5 stars. The rooms were large and it fit our 6 member family perfectly. It even had 2 TVs and a large fridge w/freezer. I received my moneys worth booking here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Alissa, Hotel Management
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us and look forward to having you again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Alissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulafrom Jasper

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My brother, who lives at SODC, was having surgery. we chose this hotel for the location. We loved it so much that we plan to stay there whenever we go visit my brother. The rooms were spacious. The breakfast was fantastic. The pool and exercise rooms were nice. The staff was very helpful, even printed off directions for me. We liked the location. It had things to do and places to eat close by. The only downfall was road construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Alissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Alissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brad

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Alissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Alissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room 406

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Good location close to food, stores, and freeway.
Cons: Don't use room 406
Room 406 sits under roof a/c and has a constant low hum, sounds like a truck driving by or a steady low frequency hum of a large fan. When you try to sleep it is a pounding head ache noise. Rest of hotel was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Alissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Alissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Alissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Alissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Alissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin Cfrom Chicago, IL

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Free dinner, practically free drinks. Nice room, very friendly staff. Only complaint is strong musty/moldy smell outside of my room in storage area, which could have been due to a lot of things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Alissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Alissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you again!