Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room 406

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Good location close to food, stores, and freeway.
Cons: Don't use room 406
Room 406 sits under roof a/c and has a constant low hum, sounds like a truck driving by or a steady low frequency hum of a large fan. When you try to sleep it is a pounding head ache noise. Rest of hotel was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Punta Gorda, Fl.

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff is excellent and the breakfast is good.
Cons: No place to sit outside if you wanted to waist away a couple of hours. The only tables and chairs are right next to a B-B court where people smoke.
Location: We stay there to visit family who live close bye.
Generally speaking, this is a nice place to stay. The rooms are clean, but could be upgraded to make them a bit more comfortable. Bed was OK but chair and couch were very uncomfortable. The breakfast area needs a complete overhaul, however the food was more than adequate which made up for the crummy chairs. All of the staff that I encountered were extremely friendly, from the manager to the maids and everyone in-between. I would not hesitate to stay there again, in fact, I have stayed there every time that I have been in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Staff was great. Very welcoming & helpful. Hotel is in a nice off-the-beat area, but still close to stores & the reason for our visit - Kings Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel. Conveniently located.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location, fridge/cookbook,breakfast, staff
Cons: Sofa bed. Hot tub would be nice
Location: Minutes off the highway. Located near Westgate mall. 30 minutes to lake
The hotel was clean and the staff was Very helpful! Only issue was the sofa bed. Very uncomfortable, you could feel the springs. Since the hotel was full the rollaways were taken. The staff were very accommodating with extra blankets to make the bed comfortable. They are going to be renovating soon. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan Siekman from St. Louis, Missouri

The only hotel we stay at when visiting relatives.

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Homewood Suites is a very comfortable, quiet and relaxing hotel. When we come to visit relatives in Cincinnati we prefer to stay here. The staff is very accommodating will go out of their way to help. We enjoy the breakfast because we save time having to go out to eat each morning. I highly recommend Homewood Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DavId Medley from Canton, Michigan

Easter Weekend stayover

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very relaxing stay over this last Easter Weekend at the HS Cinci-Milford location to meet up with family living and also visiting in the area. We found our room cleaned and looking as presenable as the first day when returning to it later on both Saturday and Sunday. There was on slight glitch with the fire-alarm going off early Saturday around 8:30 a.m., and all guest left the bulding promptly. It was beautiful morning so we did not mind th the wait in the parking lot until getting teh all clear bh the local F.D. We used the workout room, I.T. Center, and enjoyed the brunch both three mornings, which was most filling and enough to get us to the evening meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from Milford ohio

not quite what we booked

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not what we book nor was the one from the picture's but all and all we had a great stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J from Columbus

Staff lies and doesn't even try

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't complain much, but don't like being lied to. I reserved a King suite and received a Queen. Not a bid deal and I almost didn't even bring it to their attention. When I let the front desk know, I was promptly lied to. They said they were out of Kings. It was clear she didn't want to deal with it. I asked for a credit for the difference and she said "to take it up with Hotels.com". A half hour later I had a friend check in and he was awarded a King after making the reservation that morning! I'd a rather them say sorry we made a mistake. I understand mistakes can be made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Camille from Cleveland

Great hotel just outside Cincinnati!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. The staff was very helpful.
Cons: Pool was a little cold.
Location: Cincinnati has a great zoo, aquarium, museum center and shopping. All about 25 minutes away.
We really had a good experience at the hotel. Pleasantly surprised to have both breakfast and dinners complimentary (dinners were m-th nights). Rooms were comfortable and staff was very helpful.