Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Very nice family motel. Spacious and clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tolland CT

Nice view of the river

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: Nothing near, out of the way, from Orono.
We dropped my daughter off @ University of ME, was about 10 minutes a away. The town was very small & we were away from any thing, within walking distance. Train went by @ 3 am, so woke us up. Room was very nice, spacious & clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nie room quite location nearvto shopping with helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Simple, nice, but a little expensive.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: SImple, and family owned/operated.
Cons: The mattress could have been better, and the rate should have been just a little lower.
Location: River, mountains...outdoor stuff.
Stayed over night while dropping my son off at camp. Room was clean, motel was ok, but the mattress was a bit too soft (sagged in the middle). I think it is a good place to stay, however I would expect it to be a $50 a night place rather than the $85 we were charged. Maybe it is less on a non-holiday weekend. Would still stay here over a Red Roof Inn or Motel 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jfrom Nova Scotia

View of the river

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Loved the location! Loved the view! Nice size!
Cons: Bigger tv (my husbands only complaint)
Location: Very close to Bangor (about a 15 minute drive to all the shopping areas) About a 5 to 8 minute drive to Duncan Donuts.
Was pleasantly surprised to have a 2 bedroom and a pull out couch in the living room. Kitchen with table, chairs, fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, dishes, etc and a view of the river. So nice to sit and relax at the kitchen table and view the river. I think there were children staying upstairs and were running around in the early evening (somewhat loud as they ran around) Also, you could hear water running through the pipes when the people upstairs were using the washroom. Enjoyed using the free wi fi. Our room was cleaned each day!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient. Close to all shopping areas.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Clean quiet area. Service was good. Rooms are good size. The location was easy to find. Would do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Afrom Connecticut

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Our room had a pretty view of the river.
Cons: The mattresses could have been more comfortable.
Location: Convenient to I 95 and Bangor.
Our room turned out to be a suite with two bedrooms, living room and kitchen. There was plenty of room for four adults. The owner Jane was sweet and when she found out we were heading north to bury a loved one, she gave us everything we needed to make breakfast before getting on the road. The room and kitchen was well furnished and spotless. We would recommend Milford Motel on the River to anyone looking for a clean and convenient place to stay with friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value and Clean Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, and cleanliness of room.
Cons: Some updates to the room would be helpful.
Was down to the University of Maine for an alumni event and original hotel plans fell through. Staff at Milford Motel were very helpful and even upgraded my room for free! I even forgot my key early in the morning and the hotel staff was courteous and kind enough to provide me with a spare in the early morning hours. This is a mom and pop business that has changed the Milford Motel to a fairly comfortable but clean and quiet stay... View of the river and suite were very nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felicia

Old motel on the senic river in Milford ME.

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Convenient location to where we had to be.
Cons: The beds could be more comfortable, although they served the purpose.
Very nice little old Motel. Room very clean and comfortable except the mattresses could be a bit more comfortable. Nice Kitchen facilities. Pretty view of river out the back window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hopefrom Boston

Inexpensive motel near the Kennebec River.

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff, roominess. Quiet guests.
Cons: A little hard to find. Some noise from traffic on Rte. 2 outside - not too bad.
Location: Handy to U. Maine and to Bangor museums and town. Good stopover point between Nova Scotia and Boston.
Very helpful and friendly desk staff, comfortable beds, roomy quarters, clean .