Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Good continental breakfast, comfortable beds, good pillows, and close to our trail race
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

not far from PSU.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: price, location
Cons: pool would be nice.
Location: PSU is about 25 minutes away.
Not a bad option while visiting PSU. Much cheaper than closer hotels yet not a bad drive at all to get to campus.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing due to the noisy heater each night

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Prices were within our budget after applying the AAA or AARP rates.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Conveniently located to other food locations and within driving range to other stores such as WalMart and KMart.
We called maintenance regarding the heaters but they never heard what we heard all night long. Not sure if they checked it during the day but the noises remained and my wife and I slept without heat to avoid the disturbance The girls at the counter were helpful and pleasant and deserve a high rating. The food (breakfast) was adequate and items were well-stocked. Rooms need to be upgraded such as new carpet, tile, fixtures, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mass.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Reasonable prices and it included breakfast.
Cons: The coffee pot was not working in Room 224. The heat did not come on either. As a result, we had to change to Room 226. Everything else was fine.
We picked Comfort Inn because the price was reasonable and it was the halfway point to Columbus, Ohio. The staff was nice and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly sutaff.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Cons: Bath room drain was slow.
When we checked out the sutaff gave us the good directions to avoid bad road conditions. It was helpful because it was a very icy snow day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresafrom Plymouth, MA

A pleasurable experience all around.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were on our way to Ohio for a funeral. Had to stop because of ice storm on Route 80. This hotel was convenient. Once checked in by the wonderful clerk (Julia) we truly enjoyed the stay. Pet friendly and a nice big field in the back for the dog to run around. The rooms was clean and comfortable. And when we checked out the next morning we were given breakfast to go!! Very pleasurable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melindafrom Pennsylvania

Good stay for the price.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice. Breakfast was great. The only issue was that the water wasnt very hot for showering. Otherwise it was clean and staff were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Tobyhanna Pa

Nice stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night for training in the area, room was quiet, bed was comfortable, breakfast was good with lots of choices. Got a good nights rest. Hotel was easily accessible from Route 80, plenty of places to eat in the area, no complaints from me I would stay here again if I ever have to go back to this area for training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by waynefrom Baltimore

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall experience was pleasant. Staff was nice and food was great.