Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Satisfied Customer

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was limited but enough to get your day started. Staff were friendly.
Cons: The wireless/internet signals from the rooms are very poor. Always have to go to the lobby to get a good signal. The corridors need to be painted.
The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was limited but enough to get your day started. My daughter and I always look forward to making our own waffles. Staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted May 27, 2014
This was all we could get for a tournament at Penn State. The room felt dirty, but it was comfortable. It is an old hotel. Bfast was ok. For the price paid, it was grossly over priced. If you are looking for a place to crash and it is under $100, then it is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from new jersey

Pleasant environment at fair price

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness, free bkfst
Cons: Had to walk outside to get from room to front desk and breakfast, but I might just have gone the wrong way. It is a large building with multiple wing
Location: Good fly fishing for trout.
Since the last time I stayed here I think they upgraded the free breakfast and eating area. Quite pleasant stay. Well worth the modest price I paid.
2 out of 5
by martin

Too much fan.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
There was no way to turn off the heater fan without turning the heat off and the fan was very loud. The ice machine was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Latrobe, PA

Very nice. We would stay again.

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from PA

Sufficient for a night

Posted Oct 27, 2013
It was the closest hotel available to is for visiting Penn State that weekend. A little overpriced. They also had remodeling/construction going on. Had I know that, I probably wouldn't have paid what I did. The staff was SUPER friendly and accommodating, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sherri from ny

perfect

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was just an overnight for us, but the hotel was great. Staff was friendly and rooms were super clean. We would stay again for sure next year!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jo from Fairfield, Ct

Old & dirty

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is ramshackle. It is not only old, the bathroom was falling apart and dirty. There was a long piece of hair in the bathtub and the mat adhered to the tub floor was filthy. The walls were cracked and the sink wasnt' clean either. If we hadn't arrived so late, we would have gone somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to our destination

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
the staff was freindly and helpfull. however we chose this hotel because of the pool and found out when we arived that the pool closed for the season early.and it was close to 90 degrees that weakend.also the hotels cable was strung across all the hallway walls.and trim was taken off the walls. I will not be returning to that hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2013 by Maureen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. Our staff is always delighted to welcome guests. The improvements taking place during your visit are wrapping up and we are please to present a fully upgraded fire alarm system throughout the hotel as a result. We do have a seasonal pool and apologise that it was not available to you on the date you were here. We look forward to seeing you again.