Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okotoks,AB

Nice hotel over priced

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Cons: pool being opened, and cheaper
the hotel was nice and clean and has plenty of parking, even for RV trucks etc, pool is drained and not in use, breakfast was OK, but at the price per night it is not good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hallstead, PA

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Convenient location and very pleasant staff!! Enjoyed the discount at the local restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The personnel; the convenience to I-80
Cons: The room could have been cleaner. The facility desperately needs updated.
Location: The location is very good.
Breakfast was very good. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel needs some renovation. The carpet was not clean; the corners especially were visibly dirty. It looked like nothing has been done since the 70s.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn M. from Fort

Convenient

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel for a quick place to stay, right off highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel for Families

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel Staff were wonderful and the room was very clean. The hotel was located just off the exit and made it easy for travel. The hotel itself is showing its age but overall very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Good continental breakfast, comfortable beds, good pillows, and close to our trail race
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

not far from PSU.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: price, location
Cons: pool would be nice.
Location: PSU is about 25 minutes away.
Not a bad option while visiting PSU. Much cheaper than closer hotels yet not a bad drive at all to get to campus.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing due to the noisy heater each night

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Prices were within our budget after applying the AAA or AARP rates.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Conveniently located to other food locations and within driving range to other stores such as WalMart and KMart.
We called maintenance regarding the heaters but they never heard what we heard all night long. Not sure if they checked it during the day but the noises remained and my wife and I slept without heat to avoid the disturbance The girls at the counter were helpful and pleasant and deserve a high rating. The food (breakfast) was adequate and items were well-stocked. Rooms need to be upgraded such as new carpet, tile, fixtures, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Reasonable prices and it included breakfast.
Cons: The coffee pot was not working in Room 224. The heat did not come on either. As a result, we had to change to Room 226. Everything else was fine.
We picked Comfort Inn because the price was reasonable and it was the halfway point to Columbus, Ohio. The staff was nice and very accommodating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ralson from Landisburg, PA

Ralson's Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
I was in room 357 heating and cooling unit was broke. Hotel staff moved me to room 356 heating and cooling unit was also broke. so I moved back to 357. lobby was dirty, breakfast was burnt and over cooked. breakfast also stated to last.