Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional service.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
This is your standard Hampton Inn, but every staff member greeted us with a smile and warm welcome. The checkin staff encouraged the kids to jump on the bed! And they gave us some chocolate upon departure. Also, at breakfast they only had scrambled eggs with ham. I asked if there was any possibility of meat free eggs and they cooked some for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana, pa

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pool & workout room was great. Room was very nice & good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our overnite stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Perfect for 1 nite. .. we are there once a yr. Staff and facility were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience because of staff

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Hotel staff were all friendly and helpful at all hours of day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
One of the most comfortable and clean hotels we have stayed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Megatransect

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Very comfortable, got a good sleep to prepare for the event and a good sleep to recover
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Smoked Infested Room for an Asthmatic Person

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The lobby is nice. They appear to launder the bed spreads. I saw the the dirty spreads on the housekeeping carts.
Cons: Make the entire hotel a smoke free. Make sure the website highlights with bright color and huge font that you are about to purchase a smoking room.
Location: Penn State is about a 30 -40 minute drive south off of Interstate 80
I was told that I had reserved a smoking room and that it could not be changed. When I opened the room door, the smell of smoke was absolutely overbearing. The nearest hotel with a nonsmoking room was more than 50 miles north. I needed to drive home 4.5 hours south the next day. It was 11:00 pm at night and very dark. My husband and I were exhausted. We asked if the windows opened or if there was a fan. The answer was no. I was so tired I asked if the hotel had febreeze. I went back to the room and sprayed the carpet, drapes, the entire room until almost half the freebreeze was gone. I turned on the AC and opened the room door for about 30 minutes. That helped some. I took some benedryl and went to bed. When I woked the next day the smoke smell had regained strength in the room. Over the last 5 years, I have stayed in hotels more than 20 times. THIS HAS NEVER HAPPENED BEFORE. Marriot hotels have a smoke free policy for the entire hotel. I have also stayed with Starwoods and Choicehotels. I will think twice before staying with any Hilton/ Hampton Inns. It would have to be an absolute emergency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com