Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The staff was very pleasant and helpful, but the facility left much to he desired. The washer and dryer are oytside, which caused the washer to freeze. After it was unthawed it still didn't work and had to wring out my clothes by hand, which wasn't so bad after my hands went numb from the cold. The ice machine (also outside) didn't work, and neither did the computer offered in the "lounge" area. Killed a couple bags in the room, but at least the rate was affordable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A travelerfrom Florida

The stay was good

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay was good, the management was excellent and the neighborhood was great. The room was reasonably clean, but needs updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't let our dog stay there.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Walked in the room, checked the bed linen, found hair and yellow stains. Walked out and got a refund. This was a last minute need and all the decent places were taken, but there's NO excuse for this filth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jayfrom Ga

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms needed serious overhaul. bathtub had a roach in it and looked like 20 dirty hands had touched all over the door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible-Disgusting-Filthy

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
First I would like to say that the staff were very nice. However,the polite staff we were greeted by and the nice clean lobby simply do not match the extreme slum-like conditions of this motel. Mere words cannot express the horror of this place. We were in town to attend the Deep Roots festival (which was excellent by the way). When we got to the motel, we were given the room we requested, a king size non-smoking room. (Room 201) When we walked up the cracked and broken staircase I was nervous. Then I saw that our room was by some dark hallway that looked like a housekeeping hallway or something. Then when we walked into the room; the stink of who knows what and cigarette smoke almost knocked us down. The door had a huge gap under it and the lock seemed to work but the door was extremely loose and you could shake it back and forth at least an inch on either side of the lock. The carpet was so dirty that I would never take my shoes off in this place. I would be more comfortable walking barefoot outside in the parking lot. The tables had gross rings of who knows what on them where glasses/cups had been. The dust piles were awfully large for a place with a housekeeper. We wanted to get to the festival so we left. When we came back and I went to to pull the covers down to get into bed; the dirty stained pillow case almost made me vomit. It was very late and we were tired. We just got some blankets out of the car and slept on top of them on the bed. The next morning I went to ta
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice place

Posted Oct 20, 2013
No smoking room had an ash tray and smelled of smoking. Gaps in room to outside ( under window). Water damage in bathroom . Light switch loose. No clock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curtisfrom Titusville, FL

FAIR FOR OVERNIGHT

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: cheap rate and friendliness of the staff
Cons: the hotel could stand to be remodeled
Location: awesome location
I booked this hotel a day before traveling to Milledgeville, to visit the Georgia Military College with my son. For the rate of the hotel, it was fair. Not the best conditions and comfort, but we get what we pay for. The room had no television remote. I called the front office to inquire about one. The front desk clerk did not waste any time delivering one for me. Besides the cheap rate, I especially like the location. We we were in walking distance of quite a few restaurants. Please check out the "wings" restaurant right beside the hte. The chicken wings are awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

Served the purpose well

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Friendly folks. Building a little dated but surrounding area has all you need - shopping and eating etc. I'd stay again if in the area again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sharpsburg, GA

Needs repairs

Posted May 16, 2011
The bathroom door was falling apart. The bathroom ceiling was missing tiles and the pipes were exposed. The hair dryer was broken. A replacement was brought to us upon request, but looked as if they had simply yanked it from the wall of another room. The floors had cigarette butts on them. Even though our reservation clearly showed three people, we had to request enough towels for the three of us to shower.