Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calhoun

Nice Hotel/Close to Everything

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient to everything and yet just off the Hwy far enough to be in a quiet zone. Very friendly staff - eager to please.
Cons: Needs a more comfortable couch and chair in the room. We tried one with a hide-a-bed to see if it sat better, but it didn't. Not good for day use.
Location: Close to all the new stores, restaurants, Mall, Ga College, & Historic Downtown. Plenty of tourist places to visit if you like history.
This is a nice, quiet hotel with excellent, attentive staff. It is a 1/2 block off the main drag(US441) so no hwy noise. It is right in the middle of all the new stores and restaurants in Milledgeville. Loved the free breakfast in the morning. Real food and lots of variety. Has a nice pool and workout room for those inclined. I plan to go back there my next trip down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel and excellent staff.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
When I am in this area again I will definitely book this hotel. You have earned my business!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was clean and the staff was pleasant.

Posted May 16, 2014
My other two trips to Milledgville, I stayed in other hotels. I tried Hampton this time and decided if I ever go somewhere again, I will stay at Hampton. The best thing for me was the bed. It was so comfortable. I don't like traveling and sleeping in an uncomfortable bed. Hotel was very clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawn from Austin, Texas

Mixed

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was gorgeous. I stayed in room 130 - I liked it, it was at the end of the hall and allowed me great access in and out of the building. However I could not sustain an internet connection the entire time. The staff tried to get it to work but I ended up teaching a class over the internet from the manager's office because it was the only place I could access the internet. This is an issue in today's wired world. The hotel sits in a Big Lot's parking lot surrounded by other chains on a busy two lane road into Milledgeville - not the best location but was in a central area. My room was quiet and everything was okay for one nights stay, but I would likely try one of the other hotels on a return trip. The cost was not a bargain at $120 a night during the week. I was there visiting Georgia College.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joneses from From Rome Ga

Best in Milledgeville

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in this hotel before.( as well as most of the others) Newly renovated and to great effect. Furnishings are great. Staff was attentive and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within driving distance to Augusta!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff.
Front desk staff very friendly, and helpful. A good variety offered at the breakfast buffet. Different for both breakfasts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Melissa from Georgia

Great night sleep!

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and very nice! Convenient to surroundings. Beds were super comfortable and it was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Penski from Carrollton

Friendly atmosphere; good renovation

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Many nice conveniences in the room and the staff was friendly. Nice touches like fresh cookies and coffee available all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from alabama

Great staff, clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: clean, and helpful staff
wonderful staff even recommended a place to eat and it was great as well.