Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Leisure and travel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: The tub would've drain after I took a shower. Plumbing problem.
Location: Baxter State Park.
I went to visit Baxter State Park and this motel fit right into my plans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Probably the best place to stay in that vicinity. No real problems with anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnfrom Londonderry, NH

Perfect place to stay before climbing Katahdin

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by larazovich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LRfrom from California

Loved this place

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay here. Is a bit dated, but the rooms had clearly been recently renovated, and mine was quite clean and tidy. A refrigerator in the room was quite handy, too, and unexpected. The room was quiet too, in spite of the family staying next door. The staff with whom I had contact were helpful and friendly, and recommended a great nearby restaurant where I had perhaps the best hamburger ever..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

NEAR WHERE WE WANTED TO BE.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF
Cons: UPDATE
Location: BAXTER STATE PARK.
SOME WHAT DATED. BREAKFAST COULD BE EARLIER. THAT IS ALL I HAVE TO SAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenn Donohuefrom Farmingdale NJ

Just what we needed. . .

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The inn was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. Good proximity to the park to hike. Thank you for adding to the enjoyment of out Maine vacation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NS

If your in Millinocket It's the place to stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel is older, but is clean and well maintained. It's the best hotel in its location and a good stopping spot if you are traveling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moncton, NB

Good spot close to the state park

Posted Aug 6, 2014
This is a decent hotel that is close to the state park and has all the basic amenities you'll need. Staff is courteous and make you feel like home. The rooms are clean and bed was comfy. This hotel is a great spot to come back and relax after a long hike at the nearby state park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janetfrom New Jersey

A Good Deal

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel appeared as if was being refreshed (new paint, smelled very clean). A clean place to sleep and rest after being in Baxter. No complaints.