Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abdul. K

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2013
I was able to get a good deal. Staff were very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cost is too much for what they offer

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: very little
Cons: Upgrade services
The continal breakfast was below my expectation. Beds seem to be less than full size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mostrador from Philadelphia

Nice Motel run like they used to do.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The staff, the location and the price
Cons: Could use a little paint eventually.
Location: Walkable grocery and restaurants. Excellent dining 5 minutes away. Downtown Millsboro is cute and clean. Nearby public park nearby with a playground
Excellent Staff. Good basic room like the old days (last century). Room was cleaned spotless every day and left neat and tidy. A great room for the price and only 30 minutes to the beach. Well off the highway so it is quiet. Walkable grocery store and places to eat. The in-room refrigerator is a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We used the hotel while attending a funeral.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: It was close to where we needed to be.
Cons: The continental breakfast could be a little more elaborate, eg, adding some fruit or hard boiled eggs.
The front end staff was very accommodating and housekeeping was "spot on".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marty from New Jersey

Atlantic Inn

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: very clean
Location: Location was 30 miles from Ocean City MD,there was nothing to do nearby
The room was excellent,very clean and spacious.The staff at the Hotel was pleasant.However the hotel is located in the middle of no where.There are no resturants or entertainment close to it.This hotel; came up under a seach for Ocean City MD,which was 30 miles away. A nioce place to stay if your not looking to go to ocean City.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Pittsburgh, Pa.

Pictures of hotel on line were somewhat deceiving.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Staff was pleasant. Pool was very nice and cleaned daily.
Cons: Better cleaning of rooms. Replace lighting in room. Provide a alarm clock with radio Clean the bathroom better.
Location: Not a lot to do near hotel but there is a grocery store and pharmacy within walking distance.
Room had a musty smell and was not clean. Outside areas of the hotel needed some paint and needed cleaned up. Room also needed some TLC.
2 out of 5
by Colleen from northern NJ

disappointed

Posted Jul 22, 2013
I thought for the price paid of $194 the hotel was incredibly dated with regard to decor. The carpet and bedspreads had to be 15+ years old. Walk ways to rooms were dirty with spills and noise was heard throughout the night hours. 12AM-6AM Front desk staff was very pleasant but ineffective in responding to my question of how exactly to get to my room on the second floor. I have never given a review like this in my life and tend to look at things positively but I was disappointed in my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Because we booked this hotel through Expedia we were supposedly given a cheaper rate which also meant a stripped down room! There wasn't even a clock in it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean -

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Clean ,Pleasant. the beds were very uncomfortable, hard and thin used sheets. but.... it was a decent value, convenient location and friendly staff.