Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Co Kildare

Great location for a comfortable break

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable room; great location.
Cons: More vegetarian choice in the bar food menu.
Location: Spanish Point beach, Lahinch, Cliffs of Moher; Kilkee, Loop Head
Third time visitor to this hotel. Love the location; ideal for touring along the spectacular Clare coastline.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sewermanjohn from London, UK

Comfortable Bed

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having stayed many times at the Bellbridge Hotel - I'am still always amazed at the great value of the place & the friendliness of the staff. Must be one of the best rates for any Hotel of this standard in the whole of Ireland - The Help- yourself Breakfast as always was very tasty & i look forward very much to returning again in the new year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Galway

Warm Friendly Hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. Hotel was very clean, staff very friendly, Bathroom was quite small but adequate, Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bar had no heineken or budweiser on draught on the Sat night. We ended up going into Milltown early because of this (we were a group of 14). Breakfast was ok, nothing great. Shower was only a trickle. On the up side the room was nice & clean & the staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in quiet setting

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for one night on an around-Ireland road trip. Overall, the room was very nice and clean. We did have to go through a few narrow stairwells and hallways (a little bit difficult with suitcases, but we made it work). Wi-fi worked fairly well from the room. Bathroom was large with decent shower. Overall, I would definitely stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise from Michigan

West Co. Clare Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff; cozy atmosphere.
Cons: Only disappointment was lack of wifi access in rooms; only access was in lobby and bar - add wifi access to rooms!
Location: Access to the Cliffs of Moher along coast - nice drive. About 1 hour from Shannon Airport.
Spent 2 nights at the hotel; rooms were spacious. No shelf space in bathroom. Comfortable. Light from transom window annoying at night. The bar and dining room were nice; good beer selection. Service variable but very kind. Food very good. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe and marlene from Lisburn

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
On business trip , so suited our needs very well. Very friendly staff, and a really good homely feel to the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ryan

Little Gem

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Bar, food, staff, cost
Cons: Iron in the room
Location: Easy to get to sea cliffs, loop head and the local historic town.
This was just a stopover for us on a big road trip it's not in the main town it's on Spanish Point. That's not a downside the views are great and the hotel has an excellent bar and restaurant (great pub food). Food was great, room had a view of the sea, place was quiet and very reasonable. A great place pre Cliffs of Moher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by W & M G from laois

relax, relax and relax some more

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice hotel, wonderful staff, great food and a great relaxing atmosphere. was our second stay at the bellbridge house hotel and won't be our last