Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Was not very happy.. The room was not clean at all. There was hair on everything. nasty substance on floor by the bed. Just over all not clean. My kid can clean better than their house keeping can.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Terrible hotel. Needs to be downgraded.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The only thing I did like was that they refunded our money without any problems.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Did not stay so really could not tell.
The air conditioner did not work. They were renting the rooms as apartments. Your site should send a representative out to investigate this hotel. There were no whirlpool tubs and no king bed. I was very disappointed with this hotel and we did not even stay at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: zero
Cons: All of it. Scary.
Location: Access to most everything which isn't saying much as this is a one main street town.....
:-/ rude obnoxious staff, broken locks, bugs, not good. spend an extra 10 bucks and get the best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experiance

Posted May 29, 2014
I was charged for one night 20 minutes after I inspected the room. The door had been kicked open , dirty bathtub, dirty ashtray in the sink. Carpet had stains and duct tape all the way across the room . I was told when I complained about the room that I had passed my 15 minute time limit . I cancelled the other two nights and found another place to stay. I would not recommend the hotel unless you don't mind nasty conditions!
1 out of 5
by tracyfrom Milton fl

Place needs updating, new bathroom, new tub.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Needs serious updates wifi only works half the time. I had jacuzzi tub its ancient needs replacing had a lot of repairs previously would not recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WILL NOT BE BACK!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Bad experience! Our room smelled like bleach, hotel staff was rude, and a lot of traffic in and out of room next to us. Police were at hotel each morning and never found out why. Tried to stay away as much as possible. Not worth staying at. Bad area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carmen

Nothing like expidia

Posted Mar 10, 2014
There's no indoor pool outside pool was closed and the rooms Expedia advertising they do not have those rooms but overall prices was good and it was close to where I was visiting
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding night disaster!

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Tape holding carpet together, no pillow cases on pillows, as we finally did fill up our beautiful huge whirlpool tub, come to find out our above friends had filled theirs up as well, to not much surprise seeing how the bottom of their tub was plastered, our ceiling was leaking with a huge cracked up area , 6x18 inch area water spot and 3 steady drops of water that after our water drained, steadily dripped on the empty tub all night. Thank you emersands for the most unforgettable wedding night ever, i hope no one ever goes here. P.s. this is not to mention the problems in the 5 other rooms that were rented through this wedding party. -the bride!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2013
We checked in and was told there was a $20.00 fee for a deep cleaning after we left for our 4 lb tea cup pomeranian and then we went to our room. It was absolutely filthy. It needed a deep cleaning before I would let my dog on the floor. She went under the bed and I pulled the bed out to see what was so interesting and there was a towel covered with something red and filthy dirty under the bed. My husband picked up the towel by the corner and threw it out on the sidewalk. He is on oxygen and has to be careful about germs of any kind. I was scared of whatever was on the towel. I reported this to the office but never received any comment back. There also is not a operating pool and I was not able to get wi-fi. This was a totally bad experience and if we had any other choice we would have left. We will never stay there again. The stay at Super 8 in Pigeon Forge was disappointing but nothing like this. Conf.# 163973006594. There was also not a working pool and no wi-fi because of a change over they said. It was also overpriced compared to the other nicer motels in the area at this time of year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent distance to the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Booked our room to someone else, whirlpool tub too dirty to enjoy, pool so cloudy it was super gross to swim in. Hotel staff acted like I was an inconvenience because the room I reserved (2 queen beds) was given away and I was upset I had only a king Pretty gross to be given towels and remote at check in instead of being in room. Hotel is encased by short/long term living apartment style buildings which aren't exactly known for being safe.