Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Best hotel stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
This was the best Holiday Inn I have stayed at in a long time. The beds were so comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice quite place and not a bad drive to the beach!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: About everything!
Location: Beach area about 30 minute drive, and Black water river close as well.
Very clean property with nice snacks between 5 and 6 pm. Quick check ins and friendly staff. Room very clean and large enough for two grandsons and grandparents to relax. Clean pool area and towels close at hand. Will probably stay here again when we do Black Water River rafting trip later in the fall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by TBageant, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 STAR review! It's great to hear that you plan to stay again and we're so glad you everyone enjoyed themselves. See you soon! TBageant, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice, Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The Breakfast and the comfy room
Cons: The lighting
Location: The National Museum of Naval Aviation, Pensacola Beach and Arcadia Mills Museam
We really enjoyed our stay here. The bed was super comfy, the staff were very helpful. And the breakfast was awesome. The only issue we had was the lighting, especially in the bathroom. My husband needed more light to shave. There were some debrie in the pool probably from the pouring rain from the day before, and it hadn't been cleaned. But overall we loved the hotel and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Mildew in the shower and a very loud air conditioner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by TBageant, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I will address your concerns with my team so that we may improve guests' stays in the future. Hopefully, we can see you again in the future. Regards, TBageant, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: comfortable bed,cold air and the best tasting breakfast i have ever has at a hotel
Cons: larger pool,make sure that the people who clean the rooms who smoke wash hands good so the smoke smell does not linger in the room
Location: need to see about getting dollar trees ,wal-mart and other stores closer
the hotel was in a good location the breakfast was very good the cook /server was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vienna, va

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great stay. Easy highway access, but not much is right there. Had to drive 10-minutes to a drug store. Overall great, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Nice hotel, would stay there again. Clean room, nice bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Centrally located

Posted May 28, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful from the moment we stepped in the door. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Wish there were free- weights in the fitness room, and that the exercise bike seat wasn't broken. We definitely would stay again, though. The location right off Rt10 made it an easy drive to Sites all around the Gulf Breeze/Destin area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Tiffani B, Hotel Management
Dear RI, We appreciate your review! We will definitely get that seat fixed! It's great to hear that my wonderful staff was so accommodating, and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly night staff; room was clean & modern

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Very friendly night staff; room was clean & modern
Cons: Sausage and eggs were not healthy looking - Cereal and yogurt were good
Very friendly night staff; room was clean & modern
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Terrible hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: It was close to my daughter. The only positive
Cons: Rooms, bed, staff
Location: Don't know
We reserved a non smoking room and got a smoking room. The rooms were dingy and very smelly. The staff was not friendly. The bed was saggy and uncomfortable. All in all next time I will avoid even if it means an hour drive