Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No noise proofing, traffic very loud.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Staff nice, noise terrible. Rooms are very small but clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your expereince with us. Sorry to hear that it was not pleasant and up to your expectations and needs when traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Staff was great. Room was nice. Location excellent. Parking price ridiculous
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay with us. So glad that you enjoyed the staff and the location. We will make sure to share that with our teamas they really do strive to make everyone's stay enjoyable. We completely understand about parkingand know it is an extra cost to our guests. We are very competitively priced for the downtown Milwaukee area. We hope that does not deter you from coming back and enjoying yourself again with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Within walking distance to a lot of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear G, Thank you for letting us know about your stay and experience with us. We are thankful that you chose to stay with us while you were in Milwaukee and hope to have you back again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Nice hotel not my favorite I'm Milwaukee.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Overall I had a decent experience however I was slightly annoyed that they tried to charge me a early check in fee at noon when they told me my room was long ready. I explained that I was from out of town and asked what time this fee would not be required and their only was 3 o'clock is your check in time period. I completely understand that if the room is not ready you need to wait but if the hotel is empty let me check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. We are sorry about the explanation you recieved from the front desk team and we will be sure to address your situation with them. Not something that is typical and we will have to investigate and get to the bottom of. Hopefully, the rest of your stay went well and we hope that with our assurance of getting your initial issue resolved, you will give us another opportunity to earn back your trust when traveling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel for Summerfest

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Include parking or at least a discount for hotel guests. Have maid service wait until check out time to knock.
Location: Heart of Milwaukee and plenty of restaurants/bars near by.
Nice hotel if you are fine with the "limited" concept. For the cost parking should be included as there is NO option but to use their valet (no public overnight spots anywhere close). Newer property so in good condition but nothing special either about the place. Worst part was maid service knocked on the room door three (3) times in 30 minutes at 9:30 in the morning. Check out is NOT that early and it was very frustrating to have to keep yelling at them that you were still in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for choosing to stay with us over summerfest. We hope that you enjoyed your time at the festival. So sorry to hear about the experience you had with the housekeeping department and it is something that we will definitely share and learn from. We hope to have you back again in the future. As for public parking spots, there are two lots across the river from us that offer overnight parking and their rates range depending on what is going on in town. It is about a block and a half walk from the hotel, but if you ever choose to use them, please feel free to load and unload at our front door before parking your car. At least that way, there is no need to lug your bags down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
It was a pleasant stay. The staff made us feel very welcome and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Penny, Thank you for letting us know about your stay and experience with us! Glad we made you feel welcomed and hopefully we have another opportunity to take care of you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Staff Issue

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A bit overpriced for MKE hotels.
Location: Everything - right between downtown, lake, Pabst, etc...
The hotel is fine, its a modern, clean, perfectly located hotel. The issue we had is with their cleaning staff. 9am rolls around, they are banging on the door - asking when we are leaving so they can clean the room. Post Summerfest --- 9am feels like 5am... and we OBVIOUSLY have not checked out, so why are you checking in with us. Check with your front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for your feedback. Obviously , something that we could have handled better. We will review with the team and make appropriate changes to fix in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Stayed here for Summerfest. The hotel has a few cool pubs near it. We would just walk down and have a few drinks before catching the free shuttle to either Miller Park to watch the Brewers or the Summerfest shuttle. No regrets staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for Summerfest. So glad you had the opportunity to let us take care of you. Hope you had a great time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room/nothing special/very expensive

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location was nice
Cons: New beds, lower rates
All staff encountered were great. Allowed early check in. Room was small and very very basic. There was nothing special about this room that made a king loft room worth over two bills a night. This hotel should take notes from Hotel Red in Madison, and follow suit. They too are expensive, but their rooms and hotel in general was much nicer. Bed was less than comfortable as well and the walls seemed pretty thin when at 4:30 AM we could hear, with no problem, a party in the next room. Expected way more. Didn't get it. Will stay elsewhere in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
THank you for sharing your experience and thoughts regarding the hotel. Sorry to hear that we fell short in your expectations but do appreciate the honest feedback and we will look into areas to improve and make appropriate changes. We appreciate the opportunity, but do wish you the best in your future travels to Milwaukee even if it will not be with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel close to the downtown area.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The facilities were excellent.
Staff was helpful; facilities were excellent. Close to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to town. Sounds like you had a great experience with the hotel and location! Come back and see us again in the future!