Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Impressed

Posted Jul 20, 2014
4 people stayed 2 nights for ball game and everything worked right. Staff was courteous, shuttle and cab services above average. The neighborhood kinda surprised me but no probs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

disappointing in Expedia, this is not a 4 star hot

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: staffs and service are excellent. the first night, they upgrade us to a Jacuzzi room for only $25. the 4th night, they upgrade us to a better room.
Cons: ??? the area is not good, hotel facility not good, so hard to say because of the service is nice.
Location: nothing. 10 minutes driving to downtown. not safe walking around the hotel.
disappointing in Expedia. I am elite member, whenever I traveled, I trust and count on you. This hotel is no way 4 star hotel, and far away from down town Milwaukee. the staffs are nice, and they have shuttle service, but I only went to there 4 days, I expected a real 4 stars hotel and in a decent area. the last day I lived in Hyatt Regency, that is 4 stars, and walking distance to every where. I am a traveler, not particular into any hotel, as long as 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cool hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful deco hotel with extremely nice staff. Room was quiet, comfortable and clean. Great Sunday brunch. Free wifi and shuttles to nearby attractions. Utilized the shuttle frequently which was very convenient with knowledgable and friendly drivers. The neighborhood where hotel sits is not that great but the shuttle makes that a moot point. Will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Cheap and accommodating to our needs

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The shuttle service and every employee was very friendly.
Cons: The ambiance was that of an older hotel. This is not my preference, so it seemed a little dingy. However, it did seem clean.
Location: Not much to do nearby. They had a few different dining options in the hotel, but it was a little pricey. We opted to take the shuttle elsewhere.
We stayed here because I found it cheap a few weeks prior to our visit. The location was as close to the Brewer's stadium as I could find. However, it is NOT in walking distance! The shuttle to and from the stadium was wonderful, and the shuttle also was able to take us downtown for dinner and nightlife. The shuttle was included with the hotel stay. So, no cab fare was needed. But, we did pay $20 extra to park in their parking garage overnight. The rooms were nice, the stairwells were really old and a little smelly, and the elevators weren't quite working right so we anyways took the stairs. (we were on the 4th floor) I would stay there again if I could get the same room rate next time I visit, which was close to $80 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elevator kept breaking. Had to wait for elevator

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Overall was good. Elevator was only real issue. We got a deal on expedia. Not sure it would be worth the full price. Very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Best Bloody Mary's in the bar to start a fun weekend! Fun and quaint place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peru, il

Baseball game

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Very courteous staff along with nice shuttle service to ball game
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Black River Falls, WI

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The charm and warmth.
Cons: Cleaning lady forgot to clean our coffee pot. No big deal.
Location: The location leaves a little to be desired. We were approached frequently by panhandlers.
The facilities are unique and have that old hotel charm. The personnel were very professional and accomodating. The food presentation and quality was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

One nite stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Perfect cozy old traditional hotel with very clean amenities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Could have been rated higher but only gets 3

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Hotel shuttle to downtown areas a big plus. Very accommodating staff.
Cons: Parking, parking parking - terrible PR move to charge the guests and NOT charge patrons coming for day events or banquets.
Location: Not in best neighborhood, nothing to do nearby. But right on bus line and shuttle was exceptional.
Would have rated the hotel higher except for waitress in Envoy's restaurant - she did not want to be there and we got to experience that. And, parking was 20.00 - which we thought odd, but it was ok - until they reminded us it was 20.00 per night. That is just bad PR. And people attending events for the day get to park free - hhmmmmm. Otherwise rest of staff friendly, accommodating and a pleasant place to stay.