Ratings based on 1,416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Love this old gem.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Beautiful old art deco hotel and the public spaces are in good shape. Very near Marquette, which was a bonus. For the rate, this was a steal--we had huge and very comfortable room- not high end luxury, but the amenities offered (towels/robes/Starbucks/Aveda products/pillow "library") were all top notch. It would have been nice to have a microwave a mini fridge. It could have used a bit more attention to cleanliness in the bathroom, but I'm picky. There was a restaurant (it felt European), Starbucks coffee shop and terrific bar/cafe in-house which were much appreciated. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Hotel was clean and the decor was beautiful. We loved the Art Deco theme throughout the building. We were offered vouchers for discounted breakfast in the hotel - a bit disappointed in the variety, but was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Elevators are way cool. Room was very nice -quiet. Character, older feel but well kept and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Great hotel doorknobs fall off and bathrooms small For the price a good deal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison WI

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: The staff is committed to serve, and they are most friendly, even remembering us from months ago. The rooms are big and clean.
Location: The hotel is midway between the Theater District and downtown, and Miller Park, home of the Brewers. Shuttle service is provided.
We were welcomed and remembered from previous stays. We came for dinner and a play downtown. After a good sleep we enjoyed breakfast, lingered and computerized a bit in the sunny and spacious cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Marquette campus tour

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Location and the staff. Great hotel
Cons: $20 per day parking
Location: Marquette University
This is a great hotel if you are visiting Marquette University. The staff was extremely helpful and very personable and nice. The rooms are large and well maintained. The door man Sam felt like a family member by the time we left. They offer shuttle to anywhere in the Milwaukee area for dinner etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland Oregon

Far Exceeded expectations

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Location: We were told that the location might be a little sketchy but we found the opposite to be true.
Our experience at the Ambassador Hotel was outstanding. The staff was among the best I have ever experienced, the restoration for the Ambassador Hotel is exquisite, the rooms are comfortable and quiet and the amenities are everything a person needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aston PA

Date night with wife

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Hotel suit is amazing and beautiful I was very amazed, will recommend to people and anytime I go back to Milwaukee, that's the place I will be staying at, The area doesn't seem as nice but this hotel deserves a 5 star rating, just beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Close to The Rave

Posted Jan 29, 2015
If you are looking for a great place to spend the night as you enjoy a concert at the Rave/Eagles Ballroom, this is the place for you. We were warmly greeted upon check in--staff was courteous and helpful. The lobby was immaculate. We went to our room and found things to be nicely done. Loved the art deco vibe. Comfortable room with good furnishings. Won't regret spending the night here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The staff was extremely cordial and professional. The service provided was top notch and extremely attentive. I have stayed at a lot of hotels, Ambassador Hotel Milwaukee by far offers the best service. The food at the hotel is fantastic, especially the appetizers and breakfast at Envoy.