Ratings based on 1,254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice hotel. Love the architecture.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
I usually stay in the downtown area but the distance was not a problem. Clean and nicely updated room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Had an enjoyable weekend in Milwaukee. Make sure to try out the neighborhoods as well as downtown. I will most certainly coming back and plan to stay at the Ambassador as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quad Cities

First visit to Milwaukee

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location was decent...however the shuttle made it perfect.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Pabst mansion, Miller Park, downtown.
We were recommended to the hotel by friends. They did an OUTSTANDING job for us. It was a very nice hotel. Staff was excellent and rooms were very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Exceptional original Art Deco hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The design and the cocktails.
This is an architectural gem , we had a delightful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Hotel was very nice! Staff was awesome and very helpful! Very clean also!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Art Deco lobby, huge updated rooms, comfy robes, great restaurant and bar
Love this place!! Great rooms, great staff, lovely lobby area. Also has a Starbucks!!! Very convenient location for me for business as it is centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Classic Hotel. Modern Comforts

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Everyone who writes that this hotel is "old", misses the whole point. The minute you pull into the car port you're transported back to the "roaring 20s". From the big band music playing in the hallways to the old style elevator, you feel like you're going to run into Howard Hughes around the corner at any moment. The hotel was built in 1927 (I think) and yet you have all the amenities of a modern Hyatt or Hilton. Really cool experience. Excellent service. Close to downtown, the lakefront, and Miller Park. Our only complaint would be the neighborhood wasn't the best. Other than that, we'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, on

Great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Free shuttle service was an unexpected pleasure! Super friendly staff and spacious room made our stay perfect. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and come back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
.... everything was fine except expedia "requiring" text about my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: We loved the 1920's decor, friendly staff, excellent service, spotless rooms, and delicious food. The free shuttle was also a definite plus!
Cons: An additional shuttle driver on the weekend evenings during home games/special events would be helpful.
Location: Marquette University and the Pabst mansion are close by. The Riverwalk, breweries, Miller Park, shops, and restaurants are a short shuttle ride away.
We booked a deluxe king room and were very pleased with the accommodations. The room was spotless, lots of pillows, and a very comfortable bed. We were on the 8th floor and had a great view of downtown and Lake Michigan in the distance. We also enjoyed the quality toiletries and bathrobes! Even the in-room coffee was really good! Although we drove, we used the free shuttle several times to explore the city. For those who drive, there is ample overnight parking in the new parking garage, plus plenty of space in the surface lot. The city bus also runs right in front of the hotel. The fitness room had four different machines plus two weight stations, and the business center was right off the lobby. The bar had nightly specials, the coffee shop had delicious breakfast sandwiches, and the dinner in the dining room was excellent and reasonably priced. Every employee we encountered was very friendly and helpful. The special welcome from the manager was a nice surprise, and the coffee shop attendant not only remembered that we had been in the day before, but remembered our order! All in all, we loved this hotel and can't wait to go back!