Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chica

Nice & close to everything I need

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I would recommend to friends & family . Great service. Easy access to public transportation & restsurant dining. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location was close to Marquette University
Cons: The elevator smelled like urine and was quite disgusting. The "breakfast" was a joke- bagels, sweet rolls and cereal. I would not stay there again.
The hotel was extremely dated and the walls were very thin. I was awake most of the night due to the noise coming from the other rooms. Terrible experience to say the least. The breakfast was a joke- 1 table in a small room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Terrible hotel... Doesn't look like the pictures

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Smells weird... Booked room in main hotel and was sent to an even crappier version of the hotel across the street. Disgusting rooms... "Continental breakfast" was a joke. Never ever stay here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The staff kept bugging me about my party. They're to strict if you ann have a party
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from schaumburg illinois

A big zero I will never use expedia again

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Refund my money
Location: Bad neighborhood it was awful this should be shut down
This was the worst hotel,bad neighborhood,dirty room,bathroom tub didn't drain we didn't,t sleep all night checked out in the morning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The pictures on line were a bit deceiving. This hotel is the smaller version of the Ambassador Hotel located across the street, that being said the staff was very friendly and for the cost ($84 is what i paid) I felt it was definitely worth it and I would go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire

Not clean

Posted Aug 14, 2014
A friend and I booked a room here for a brewer game. They have a shuttle that takes you to miller park and picks you up after the game, which was nice. The room was disgusting. There were little curly hairs all over the bathroom and he tub had a ring of dirt along the bottom. The fridge was also moldy. The place looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. I would not stay here again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joey from Colorado

Could have been worse, Maybe

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let's start with the good. Close to the university and some of the good restaurants in the area. Now, for the rest. The shower/bathtub was not draining and backed up terribly. We discussed this with the front desk as the cleanliness of the room was suspect, there is No Way the maid had properly cleaned the tub. Maintenance should have been called. Our options were to move to an "upgraded" room, For a Charge, (absurd) or have the tub serviced. We opted for the tub service, too bad that never happened. POOR. Breakfast was quite weak as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Shuttle to the Brewers game

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Building and room had a stale smell