Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Free wifi is available only in the lobby area. They really should include it in the room.
Location: See above!
This hotel is located right on the old Kenosha harbor. We had a terrific view out our window that included two old lighthouses. The staff was friendly and efficient and Best Western hired a talented decorator here who built on the water theme - shining glass in lobby, rooms in blue water tones with photographs of lighthouses and sea birds. Very comfy bed too. There is a breakfast included but we skipped it to walk the six blocks down to Frank's Diner, which is one of those nationally known diners. So we also liked proximity to the older downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Nice view to the Kenosha harbor

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Walking distance to few bars and restaurants, best place in kenosha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nice stay beds comfortable and room clean very nice view of the lake, close to dining and entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on Lake Michigan

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Location: Nice location, center of downtown Kenosha on Lake Michigan. Great museums, good eating!
The hotel was very clean, staff exceptional. Rooms are updated and modern. Very nice amenities, we enjoyed our trip and would recommend to anyone. Kid friendly as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Very Nice Hotel Location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The scenery was very nice!
Cons: Adding a refrigerator/microwave would be nice.
Location: The location is near a lake/harbor, which makes for an excellent scenery! There are also a few restaurants near by, some deliver to the rooms.
Overall, this was a very nice hotel. Here are some pros/cons of my stay. Pros: The location is very nice. The hotel is next to a lake/harbor, and there is some wildlife you can watch (i.e. seagulls, geese, ducks, etc.) The staff is very friendly, and do an excellent job. My check in time was at 3:00, but I was able to check in at around 2:00. The rooms were nice, and the heater worked great. The bath/shower water heated very nicely. Cons: The hotel layout is kind of confusing at first, like a maze. The cold water knob, on the bath/shower, leaked water when used. (Not a huge deal, as it does not make a mess.) There is no refrigerator, or microwave. The TV only has a few active channels, but there is some free on demand things you can watch. I hope this helps anyone that reads this. Overall though, I would recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hope food improves with the updates to the hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst breakfast I have ever had. I understand they are updating the hotel but that is no excuse for the poor quality of food and lack of clean tables.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and not too crowded.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Would have liked to have wifi in the room and pay per view. Other than that the room was clean and our we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Meh... for what I paid for - okay.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Best Western is really two hotels. The first is a hip and happening brand new renovated spot. The new upstairs lobby is great. The exercise room is great. The renovated hallways- lovely. Then, there is the other half - the old and tired hotel that has not been renovated yet. Like the floor we were on, the old lobby and breakfast room. This part is old, tired, and does not work very well. If you are in this section, there will be rickety chairs, internet access via an Ethernet cable that forces you to sit at a table that is shaky. Broken coffee carafe. Not much hot water, and a trickle at best. Great location - near everything that is downtown. And for what we needed to stay for - the price was right. Would I recommend it? Only if you understand that you are getting a room - and not much else. I wish them luck with the renovations - it is just I think by the time they finish them, the hotel reputation will not be able to recover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristyfrom Tinley Park

My stay...

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I had a positive experience. The employee at the front desk was very friendly and the newly renovated lobby was very nice. The layout of the hotel is strange. The lobby is on 3 and getting to the continental breakfast was like going through a maze. The room was very nice (we stayed in one of the newly renovated room). My only complaint on the room was that the mattress was a bit lumpy.