Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa Gilbert from Wheaton

Location location location

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful, they all were friendly and very knowledgable about the neighborhood including the surrounding community. You can not beat the lake view it was so worth the upgrade. Yes the hotel is under construction but honestly do you stay in the hotel all day looking down the hallways?! No you don't ! The rooms were clean, the hallways were clean, even the hallways that were part of the construction. The pool was fabulous it was clean and the water was at the perfect tempature. I would go back in a heart beat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Big Guy from Philly

Its OK - not great

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Needed a spot to stay when visiting the area at last minute and decided this was best location. Harbor-side Kenosha is a nice little spot to stay. In appearance it is clean and the stay was uneventful - but things do stand out once you have the ability to look closer. Hotel staff is super friendly and accommodating. Coffee shop, a nice pub (with great burgers) and Italian restaurant are all within a few quick steps of the venue. During the stay the Pool had re-opened (earlier reviews had listed it as closed) but did not have the time to enjoy it. Instead the 3rd floor was in the midst of being renovated. Not sure the order of the renovations - Stayed in room on the second floor and at first glance the room appeared clean but looking closer there are a few distractions. Maids did not do a great job of cleaning floors, Internet did not work, room entry door had to be forced shut in order to latch (appeared as if someone attempted to kick it in a some point). Bathroom sink water barely flowed, bathtub faucet ran rusty water for a few seconds. Hopefully they are working from top floors down and once floor three is done this room will be refurbished. Did not try the 'breakfast' in the morning (coffee is good though). Venue is close to the places I needed to visit, but not sure I would go out of my way to stay there if it wasn't. Again its OK just, not exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Palmetto Bay, FL

Good Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: The hotel is in front of the Kenosha Marina and beach, so it is easy to go for running and walking.
Cons: The hotel needs some improvement, what their are doing.
Location: There is a good restaurant in front of the hotel, an Italian restaurant. Also, the hotel is well located in a street with some restaurants around.
The hotel is located at the Kenosha Marina and really close to the beach and lights. The hotel is not a five stars, with a lot of services, however it is a hotel that serves Kenosha really well and that all employees are friendly. That is my second time in this hotel and next time in Kenosha I will stay at the same hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Daughters Baby Shower

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: 1) Free Wi-Fi in the rooms, (2) Flat screen TV, (3) Firmer beds, (4) a heating/cooling system that does not cycle on every 5 minuets,
Location: As mentioned, the location is central and excellent
The Hotel is in an excellent location, central to Kenosha. The staff are very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy

Great staff, disappointing room.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The location is great, as are staff members.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
Location: On our brief visit we spent most of the time salmon/lake trout fishing. We had great burgers and beers at Captain Mike's, just across the street.
While we were waiting in line to check in, Jazmine gave us bottles of water. She checked us in efficiently and recommended several places within walking distance for evening dining. Likewise, the staff member for checkout was pleasant. The morning breakfast was good, consisting of many options. We were disappointed with the out-dated condition of our room: double beds and old model television. The worst part was when we switched on the heat in the morning, only cold air came out. We reported this to the desk staff, who assured us that would be reported to the maintenance department. In addition to the friendly staff, the location of this hotel: overlooking the bay and near many restaurants and activities, make this a place we may re-visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice location: under construction

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Location. Room size
Cons: complete the remodel soon
Location: On the Kenosha Harbor. Fisherman catching Salmon right across from Hotel. Museums and restaurants close and the Yacht Club is now open to the public
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. When there was a commotion in the hallway during the night they responded promptly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only hotel near the water

Posted Oct 18, 2013
I had to stay near downtown for work. I booked a king bed, but when I received my room, it was two queens. The room was horrendously outdated, toilet continuously ran, beds were on risers, etc. I requested a king room and they told me the only one available didn't have a functional TV. I requested a room change and they moved me to a newly renovated room. This room looked like a standard hotel room, nothing special, however this TV also didn't work. Pool was closed, as well. I definitely would not stay here again, especially for $130 a night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe murray from Clintonville, wi

Pool

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pool was not open and that was the reason we booked that particular hotel. We should have gotten some notice that we could not use the pool the entire weekend. I was not happy with this at all. Had I known this in advance, I would have canceled my reservation and stayed somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

under construction but you won't get a price break

Posted Oct 12, 2013
under construction but you won't get a price break