Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Old building, Nicely renovated, Close to BallPark

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Room renovations were nicely done. Bathroom had all new fixtures and worked perfectly. New air conditioner kept the room at perfect temp for sleep'g
Cons: Not sure?
Location: Older neighbourhood of Milwaukee, near Miller Park.
Overall we were very satisfied with our stay at the Best Western Woods View Inn in Milwaukee. It is obviously an old building (perhaps built in the 70's), but nicely renovated. Not elaborate, but a solid building, well looked after. My wife and I were in Milwaukee on vacation when we stayed here. Perhaps a touch on the pricey side for this calibre of hotel, but it's within walking distance of Miller Ball Park, so we assumed they charged more because of the location. It is in an older neighbourhood of Milwaukee. We would stay there again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel was decent, staff was nice and helpful! Disappointed that bar/grill is closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by harley rider from p

Will stay again

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and will stay again. Rode my Harley and security was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice.

Posted May 29, 2014
We stayed at this hotel because it is close to Miller Park. We were very surprised at how nice the facilities were, despite the age of the hotel. The staff was wonderful, the rooms were clean, and the location was great. We walked over to Miller park in about 15 minutes, and then took a cab back to the hotel for less than $10. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Bangalore, India

Very nice hospitality Staff

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Staff's approach for any kind help
Cons: Change the breakfast menu daily
The front desk operators are all good, you ask for any help / guidance, they will always have a very descent and quick action on it..... If i have to visit again, no second thought.... straight drive in to Best Western Woods
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel undergoing renovation.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Clean spacious rooms, but noisy rooms overlooking National Blvd.
Cons: Parking, renovation completed.
Location: Close to Miller Park on the city's south side.
Parking was difficult over the weekend. Room was noisy overlooking National Blvd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on city limits

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Room was nice and the bed was comfortable. It didn't matter what time we left: the room was always clean upon returning to the hotel at night.
Cons: The cleaning staff are extremely loud and disruptive and constantly slamming doors shut/yelling either down the hallway or in surrounding rooms.
Location: Most everything is in driving distance except for Miller Park. Finding any restaurants open past 9 pm is either impossible or too far to drive to.
I have never been to Milwaukee for this amount of time nor have I traveled around it as much as I did on this trip. It was hard to tell what areas were "nice" but if you're in a car, there's nothing to worry about. This hotel seemed to be in a nice residential area so that was a pleasant surprise rather than staying right in downtown or in a rundown hotel/near the airport. The pool area is quite large and the workout room is sufficient, although I had no time to use it. All front desk staff were very very helpful, although I wish they had more menus up front for local restaurants rather than Siam Express, located not even a block away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Erik U General Manager, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your most recent stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from Minneapolis, MN

Even better on the inside!

Posted May 18, 2014
Staff was lovely, room was beautiful, pool was nice. All for a reasonable price. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Erik U General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words about your most recent stay with us, we greatly appreciate it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: convenience to Miller park
Cons: noise levels!!!
We stayed here for a Brewer game. It was nice that they had a shuttle to the game, but there was no sleeping in the morning. We knew that they had some construction going on, but it sounded like the people above us where going to come through the floor. We will probably plan on staying there again, but ask for a room on the 3rd floor. It is just very convenient for Miller Park. The food in that bar was oustanding, but the staff in the bar really didn't seem to know what they were doing :(
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Erik U General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your stay with us, we are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Ok. Great pool, hot tub and TVs. The staff was not very hospitable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Erik U General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us, please accept our sincere apologies that you did not feel our staff cared about your comfort during your stay with us.