Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great time

Posted May 6, 2014
Everything was good! Staff was excellent! Location was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by glad2bhome4 from nothern wisconsin

Easy place to go back to

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first time here, and we would stay again. The front desk staff were really friendly. Our plans changed at the last minute, and we called the evening before for an early check in, which they were able to accommodate. The location is right off the highway, with other hotels in the area. The airport is close by. This hotel did not have a bar, but we received a ticket for a manager's reception at the hotel/bar next door - on a Saturday night! Unfortunately, because of our plans, we were not able to take advantage of it. It was a great price and a convenient location for the quality of the room. With all of that said, I do need to mention that they need to do some deep cleaning. The room looked and presented clean, but when I wiped the shower rod to hand towels, the washcloth I used ended up black. Although the floor in the bathroom looked clean, it had not been mopped for some time. Even with that, it beats a few other hotels in the area, and we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danny Noonan from Milwaukee area

Candlewood Milwaukee

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but a older one. Very weird as all the hotels are in this area. You have to travel to eat something good but not more than 3 miles. This hotel needs updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by R.J. from Milwaukee

Very close to airport

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a late flight into Milwaukee so did not check in until midnight. Left at 8a.m. so didn't see much. The Hotel met my needs for the limited time I was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jes from Jesup, IA

Nice for the price, very friendly staff

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my first stay, I usually stay at the hotel next to this one. This one is more affordable. I stayed in a mini suite and thought it was really nice. The linens/pillows not as nice as other places but clean and completely fine. The suite set-up was really nice and I would stay here again for a longer stay. I only stayed for one night so would want to see how I felt after few nights there. Seemed like it was quieter for airport/other room noise then other places I've stayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long Stay Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Candlewood Suites is a long stay hotel. Room cleaning and towel changes are weekly. No daily turndown etc. Great staff. It is great for longer stay, especailly if you want to cook etc but for short stays, it is a bit out of the ordinary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com