Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Hotel near the Interstate

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Decent breakfast
The name of the hotel is not as I booked. It is not Quality Suites. They are now Comfort Suites. So if you are looking for what is printed on your confirmation through Expedia you will not find the hotel. I requested wake up calls and they never phoned. The sheets were not changed for 4 consecutive days. Even the plastic glasses and plastic bag for the ice bucket were not replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas

Meh

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Price was cheap but this was probably due to the hotel being under construction. With that being said the bathroom reeked of sewage. They couldn't move is due to not having any other rooms available (what we were told, we saw new people checking in over the course of 4 days). Fortunately the bathroom door was able to block out the majority of the smell. It might have also helped that we were out most of the day. The pool was a nice feature; it was open 24 hours a day. It was a little small for swimming but good size for just playing around. I wouldn't recommend this place while the construction is going on though but it might be decent after everything is finished.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from Bloomington, IL

Good hotel for one night stay

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very good for what we needed. We were in town for a race and checked in late Friday night and checked out Saturday morning. When we got to the hotel initially neither of our 2 TVs were working so we called the front desk. The manager came up and got 1 TV working which was really all we needed. The breakfast next morning was great. Our race went a little longer than we hoped and we were late to checkout by about 45 minutes. The staff was understanding and did not charge us extra for this. The only downfall was that the bathroom had a musty smell and could have used some maintenance. For example the toilet paper holder would pull from the wall when you used it. I would stay again if it were for a quick trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok but renovation ongoing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cheryl from Eau Clair

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Construction everywhere. Road, motel, everything was torn up.
2 out of 5
by F

Complete disappointment

Posted May 27, 2014
Checking into the hotel, the front desk staff was not friendly nor welcoming. During a 3 day stay, we had to exchange keys 5 times since they just kept not working. There was never an apology for the inconvenience or an explanation as to what the problem was. The last time, the manager accompanied us to the room with new keys and they worked - and the unspoken message was that we didn't know how to operate the lock ourselves. There was a used paper plate in the microwave upon check in. Then on the second day, a Sunday, the one bed was sort of made - with the comforter pulled over the bed and the pillows tossed back in place. But the other bed wasn't touched. And there were still spots on the bathroom floor and the sink wasn't wiped the entire stay. They never left more shampoo and left only 1 washcloth each day. The breakfast was horrible - biscuits were hard as rocks. I am not a complainer, but when you have a hotel named "QUALITY", I expected quality and certainly didn't get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Natalie from Bloomington, IL

Great stay for the price.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay was good. The hotel was undergoing remodeling that we did not know about until we arrived which made things a little dusty. The hotel staff were really great! They set up breakfast early for us because we had to leave early for competition both mornings we were there. We would stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick Osborn from Waunakee WI

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was under construction, the hotel was short on housekeeping staff as my brothers room was not serviced at all by 6pm.